SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3338 (Misses Tops)

50 more reviews
Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:indelible
photo

 
 
About indelible
Member since: 12/23/11
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
 
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:1/21/12 0:40 AM
Last Updated:1/22/12 10:16 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
pdiddly said... (1/22/12 3:27 AM) Reply
nice
JEF said... (1/21/12 11:08 PM) Reply
Really cute. I love your choice in fabrics!
indelible said... (1/21/12 9:12 PM) Reply
Thank you for your comments, everyone. And I reread Ann's blog post. It turns out with this fine mesh you can actually leave it unhemmed, as she did hers. I'll try the two needle narrow CV in the near future--thanks. I guess I thought the 3 needle would be more "stable" and less likely to tunnel, but apparently not so.
sew2006 said... (1/21/12 7:19 PM) Reply
For the very fine mesh tops it's best to use the narrow Cv to avoid the tunelling effect. Lower tension also helps. Great idea adding machines with settings used.
carolynw said... (1/21/12 1:33 PM) Reply
Lovely top and thanks for such a helpful review - have this pattern but not used it yet - your review makes me want to get to it now!
K_sew said... (1/21/12 11:37 AM) Reply
Looks really nice and feminine
Huntwoman said... (1/21/12 7:42 AM) Reply
I prefer Ts that are higher cut and less clingy. Yours looks perfect. I will definitely be trying this pattern to replace my favorite worn out T. Thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8191

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details