SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6408 (Misses' Jackets)

22 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:barebear
photo

 
 
About barebearstar
YT CANADA
Member since: 12/1/09
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/12 2:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Oh my gosh, this is so great! I made this as a small, and should have made an extra small. great job on the fit!
1/27/12 11:13 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Great job -- don't have this one in my stash but I'm tempted to go out and pick it up. Add me to the list of people who think this looks much better as a fitted cardi than the sloppy, oversized one on the pattern envelope. Can't wait to see the polka dot one!!!
1/21/12 3:40 PM
Dale C said...
wow... good thing you cut the small... it looks perfect. I can't imagine what the XL would've looked like. Cute cardigan. Looks comfy and relaxed.
1/21/12 1:03 PM
Montarville said...
It looks great!
1/21/12 11:36 AM
barebear said...
Thanks everyone! @Elemenopeo: I went down 3 sizes, from XL to S, which is a little crazy. Granted, with a knit, I'd probably normally go down at least one size anyways, because they never seem to take the stretch of the fabric into account.
1/21/12 11:33 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
Super cute!!!!
1/21/12 10:34 AM
arianamaniacs said...
comfy but not sloppy. thats a winner!
1/21/12 10:27 AM
PattyE said...
It looks great. I have this pattern and fabric for it. Now I'm anxious to get to it.
1/21/12 10:19 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love this and am getting it in the next online sale.
1/21/12 9:03 AM
SuzyBee said...
That looks great - yours is so much better that the pattern picture!
1/21/12 8:59 AM
Elemenopeo said...
super cute - how many sizes did you go down to get such a fit look? perfect
1/21/12 7:27 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Agreed! This garment looks much better as a more fitted, rather than the almost sloppy-looking picture on the pattern envelope. Well done.
1/21/12 7:16 AM
sewcool21 said...
The cardigan looks great!
1/21/12 6:03 AM
jlg said...
Great cardigan.
1/21/12 5:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

More Info
Butterick 5783

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review