SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6408 (Misses' Jackets)

22 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:barebear
photo

 
 
About barebearstar
YT CANADA
Member since: 12/1/09
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/12 2:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Great cardigan.
1/21/12 5:32 AM
sewcool21 said...
The cardigan looks great!
1/21/12 6:03 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Agreed! This garment looks much better as a more fitted, rather than the almost sloppy-looking picture on the pattern envelope. Well done.
1/21/12 7:16 AM
Elemenopeo said...
super cute - how many sizes did you go down to get such a fit look? perfect
1/21/12 7:27 AM
SuzyBee said...
That looks great - yours is so much better that the pattern picture!
1/21/12 8:59 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love this and am getting it in the next online sale.
1/21/12 9:03 AM
PattyE said...
It looks great. I have this pattern and fabric for it. Now I'm anxious to get to it.
1/21/12 10:19 AM
arianamaniacs said...
comfy but not sloppy. thats a winner!
1/21/12 10:27 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
Super cute!!!!
1/21/12 10:34 AM
barebear said...
Thanks everyone! @Elemenopeo: I went down 3 sizes, from XL to S, which is a little crazy. Granted, with a knit, I'd probably normally go down at least one size anyways, because they never seem to take the stretch of the fabric into account.
1/21/12 11:33 AM
Montarville said...
It looks great!
1/21/12 11:36 AM
Dale C said...
wow... good thing you cut the small... it looks perfect. I can't imagine what the XL would've looked like. Cute cardigan. Looks comfy and relaxed.
1/21/12 1:03 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Great job -- don't have this one in my stash but I'm tempted to go out and pick it up. Add me to the list of people who think this looks much better as a fitted cardi than the sloppy, oversized one on the pattern envelope. Can't wait to see the polka dot one!!!
1/21/12 3:40 PM
Aroura said...
Oh my gosh, this is so great! I made this as a small, and should have made an extra small. great job on the fit!
1/27/12 11:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Neue Mode 22671

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now