Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6408 (Misses' Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 395 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:barebear
photo
About barebearstar
YT CANADA
Member since: 12/1/09
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/12 2:55 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Great cardigan.
1/21/12 5:32 AM
sewcool21 said...
The cardigan looks great!
1/21/12 6:03 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Agreed! This garment looks much better as a more fitted, rather than the almost sloppy-looking picture on the pattern envelope. Well done.
1/21/12 7:16 AM
Elemenopeo said...
super cute - how many sizes did you go down to get such a fit look? perfect
1/21/12 7:27 AM
SuzyBee said...
That looks great - yours is so much better that the pattern picture!
1/21/12 8:59 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love this and am getting it in the next online sale.
1/21/12 9:03 AM
PattyE said...
It looks great. I have this pattern and fabric for it. Now I'm anxious to get to it.
1/21/12 10:19 AM
arianamaniacs said...
comfy but not sloppy. thats a winner!
1/21/12 10:27 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
Super cute!!!!
1/21/12 10:34 AM
barebear said...
Thanks everyone! @Elemenopeo: I went down 3 sizes, from XL to S, which is a little crazy. Granted, with a knit, I'd probably normally go down at least one size anyways, because they never seem to take the stretch of the fabric into account.
1/21/12 11:33 AM
Montarville said...
It looks great!
1/21/12 11:36 AM
Dale C said...
wow... good thing you cut the small... it looks perfect. I can't imagine what the XL would've looked like. Cute cardigan. Looks comfy and relaxed.
1/21/12 1:03 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Great job -- don't have this one in my stash but I'm tempted to go out and pick it up. Add me to the list of people who think this looks much better as a fitted cardi than the sloppy, oversized one on the pattern envelope. Can't wait to see the polka dot one!!!
1/21/12 3:40 PM
Aroura said...
Oh my gosh, this is so great! I made this as a small, and should have made an extra small. great job on the fit!
1/27/12 11:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Self Drafted Pattern 140122
photo
Review by Margaret on 2/15/14
Read Review

Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

By Hand London Victoria Blazer
By Hand London Victoria Blazer

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5397
photo
Review by Reiko on 3/23/10
Read Review

Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern
Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us