SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6408 (Misses' Jackets)

22 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:barebear
photo

 
 
About barebearstar
YT CANADA
Member since: 12/1/09
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/12 2:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Great cardigan.
1/21/12 5:32 AM
sewcool21 said...
The cardigan looks great!
1/21/12 6:03 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Agreed! This garment looks much better as a more fitted, rather than the almost sloppy-looking picture on the pattern envelope. Well done.
1/21/12 7:16 AM
Elemenopeo said...
super cute - how many sizes did you go down to get such a fit look? perfect
1/21/12 7:27 AM
SuzyBee said...
That looks great - yours is so much better that the pattern picture!
1/21/12 8:59 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love this and am getting it in the next online sale.
1/21/12 9:03 AM
PattyE said...
It looks great. I have this pattern and fabric for it. Now I'm anxious to get to it.
1/21/12 10:19 AM
arianamaniacs said...
comfy but not sloppy. thats a winner!
1/21/12 10:27 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
Super cute!!!!
1/21/12 10:34 AM
barebear said...
Thanks everyone! @Elemenopeo: I went down 3 sizes, from XL to S, which is a little crazy. Granted, with a knit, I'd probably normally go down at least one size anyways, because they never seem to take the stretch of the fabric into account.
1/21/12 11:33 AM
Montarville said...
It looks great!
1/21/12 11:36 AM
Dale C said...
wow... good thing you cut the small... it looks perfect. I can't imagine what the XL would've looked like. Cute cardigan. Looks comfy and relaxed.
1/21/12 1:03 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Great job -- don't have this one in my stash but I'm tempted to go out and pick it up. Add me to the list of people who think this looks much better as a fitted cardi than the sloppy, oversized one on the pattern envelope. Can't wait to see the polka dot one!!!
1/21/12 3:40 PM
Aroura said...
Oh my gosh, this is so great! I made this as a small, and should have made an extra small. great job on the fit!
1/27/12 11:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now