Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 3135 (Skin Suits) - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 792 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Teeavilnor
photo
Friend of PR
About Teeavilnorstar
CT USA
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/12 5:48 PM
Last Updated:2/12/12 10:55 AM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Activewear    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Awww..I can't see the pictures. Are your settings public for them? The little thumbnail is super looking.
1/21/12 5:58 PM
Dynamo said...
I would also love to be able to see the photos!
1/21/12 10:05 PM
sewcool21 said...
I love it, it looks just like the one on the pattern. You did a great job!
1/22/12 9:20 AM
Teeavilnor said...
I have tried to set my photos to public, hope you all can see them now.
1/22/12 11:54 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Photos still private..
1/22/12 12:15 PM
Teeavilnor said...
I just solved the problem.
1/22/12 12:27 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for fixing the photo links! What an interesting pattern. You have done a great job.
1/22/12 5:20 PM
Sassy T said...
Fabulous
1/22/12 7:13 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Thanks for the review! I was just looking at this pattern as a possibility for running compression tights by just using the bottom half. Good to know it all comes together okay!
1/24/12 6:07 PM
AndreaSews said...
These look great!
2/12/12 11:41 AM
Claverie said...
Gorgeous!
2/12/12 12:02 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Very cool!
2/12/12 2:06 PM
DianasThread said...
Really cool fabric!
2/12/12 3:25 PM
margk said...
Thanks for this review. These look great! This style is great for UV protection when swimming!
2/12/12 4:54 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful! I also find the Jale patterns run very snug - expecially the activewear. Love that fabric - where did you find it?
2/12/12 5:37 PM
tigergirl said...
Love the neon multicoloured one!
2/12/12 6:29 PM
Teeavilnor said...
Both fabrics I got from Spandex world. Reversible Nylon Spandex, but the neon tie dye I'm sorry to say is sold out.
2/12/12 10:17 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
It's the most stylish skin suit I have ever seen! Have fun!
8/1/12 9:21 AM
Aroura said...
Thank yo so much for writing this review! I am looking for a skinsuit to use as a childs costume (for a cat), and this looks perrrrfect. :) Do you think it would be difficult to move the zipper to the back?
8/23/12 3:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 3921
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 4/17/12
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No Pattern used
photo
Review by Handmadeby... on 1/7/09
Read Review

Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6027 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6027 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us