SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2476 OOP (Vintage Vogue)

1 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/12 3:01 PM
Last Updated:1/25/12 5:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
What a beautiful suit...wonderfully tailored, and it looks awesome on you!!
1/26/12 2:14 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It is wonderful to see this pattern made up. I like this suit very much myself but have only made the skirt as I don't wear suits these days.
1/26/12 0:28 AM
dingyadi said...
Stunning!
1/25/12 9:44 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Suffering from a near fatal case of Shoe Envy.. Smashing outfit with those vintage fabulous navy and yellow shoes. wow!
1/25/12 8:47 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Suffering from a near fatal case of Shoe Envy.. Smashing outfit with those vintage fabulous navy and yellow shoes. wow!
1/25/12 8:47 PM
Christas said...
So beautiful!!! You have done such a lovely job of sewing your wonderful creation!
1/25/12 8:12 PM
Living Beauty said...
You've done such a beautiful job on this suit! Be very proud. It looks lovely on you.
1/25/12 7:53 PM
lamstu said...
I wish we all still dressed like ladies these days, and this suit is exactly the reason. Smashing!
1/25/12 7:17 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful suit!
1/25/12 6:37 PM
SewRuth said...
Yes, I'm glad now I took the time with marking up and tacking (basting) it made the actual construction go that little bit easier. Thank you for the compliments.
1/24/12 2:53 PM
ggf2005 said...
this is awesome...sometimes you just have to take the time to do something great!
1/24/12 1:16 PM
Mrs4Him said...
So nice and looks like an awesome fit to me!
1/23/12 7:48 PM
fryman said...
looks like you're an advanced sewer to me. Nice work!!
1/23/12 9:48 AM
cleverclogs said...
Wow, this looks fabulous!
1/23/12 6:03 AM
Raye Ann said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!
1/22/12 10:24 PM
Athene said...
Va Va Voom. A beautiful suit and you look fabulous in this style. I wish it was mine.
1/22/12 6:58 PM
Jamye said...
Your time and attention to detail really paid off. Beautiful workmanship and fit. Enjoy your beautiful suit!
1/22/12 5:33 PM
ingysoup said...
Wow!!! A gorgeous suit. Love the shoes as well :)
1/22/12 4:38 PM
bethsews said...
All your hard work paid off - this looks so very nice on you!
1/22/12 3:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Burda 7307

photo
by: HRigg

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now