Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2335 (2335)

5 more reviews
Viewed 985 times 
Reviewed by:Darla in PA
photo

 
 
About Darla in PAstar
Member since: 4/10/02
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/04 7:47 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kath in ON said... (10/6/10 8:23 AM) Reply
I wish I had read your review before I showed the pattern to my daughter! Looks like I have some work ahead of me..
sparesm said... (10/2/10 5:59 PM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review. I'm a beginning sewer and this sounds way beyond my capabilites so I'm going to keep looking. You just saved me $12!
mbsews5 said... (5/25/06 7:29 PM) Reply
The tail on my dragon is too heavy. The directions say to make the filling firm in the tail. I had a heck of a time sewing the seam with the tail on it. My daughter had to hold the tail while I sewed. The seam still looks bad and I want to take some of the stuffing out of the tail. Argh!
momkoz said... (11/8/04 0:09 AM) Reply

momkoz said... (11/8/04 0:01 AM) Reply
i just got done making this exact same pattern 3 days before halloween. it took me 3 days cutting it all out. this was the pattern from hell! i finally ditched the hands and feet. i couldnt figure out the feet for anything. my other grandson was spose to be a dragon as well. (different colors) however, with only 3 days left, he became a puppy. thank goodness, he is only 2. sewing the heavy cumbersome tail in first was awful. i had to hold up the tail in order to sew the rest of the costume one handed. i ended up safety pinning (shudder) the back of the costume to the hood to prevent the gap. the velcro idea for the tummy is great! i had to shorten both the legs and arms. my grandson fell several times over that long tail. i will never make this costume ever again. thank goodness i am not by myself on this pattern.
AnneM said... (11/1/04 3:57 PM) Reply
I'm certain he was adorable. As Cara said, the things Mothers do for their children!
Cara Frances said... (11/1/04 11:32 AM) Reply
I can't wait to see pictures - the things we do for our boys!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pattern Details