Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2335 (2335)

5 more reviews
Viewed 985 times 
Reviewed by:Darla in PA
photo

 
 
About Darla in PAstar
Member since: 4/10/02
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/04 7:47 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kath in ON said... (10/6/10 8:23 AM) Reply
I wish I had read your review before I showed the pattern to my daughter! Looks like I have some work ahead of me..
sparesm said... (10/2/10 5:59 PM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review. I'm a beginning sewer and this sounds way beyond my capabilites so I'm going to keep looking. You just saved me $12!
mbsews5 said... (5/25/06 7:29 PM) Reply
The tail on my dragon is too heavy. The directions say to make the filling firm in the tail. I had a heck of a time sewing the seam with the tail on it. My daughter had to hold the tail while I sewed. The seam still looks bad and I want to take some of the stuffing out of the tail. Argh!
momkoz said... (11/8/04 0:09 AM) Reply

momkoz said... (11/8/04 0:01 AM) Reply
i just got done making this exact same pattern 3 days before halloween. it took me 3 days cutting it all out. this was the pattern from hell! i finally ditched the hands and feet. i couldnt figure out the feet for anything. my other grandson was spose to be a dragon as well. (different colors) however, with only 3 days left, he became a puppy. thank goodness, he is only 2. sewing the heavy cumbersome tail in first was awful. i had to hold up the tail in order to sew the rest of the costume one handed. i ended up safety pinning (shudder) the back of the costume to the hood to prevent the gap. the velcro idea for the tummy is great! i had to shorten both the legs and arms. my grandson fell several times over that long tail. i will never make this costume ever again. thank goodness i am not by myself on this pattern.
AnneM said... (11/1/04 3:57 PM) Reply
I'm certain he was adorable. As Cara said, the things Mothers do for their children!
Cara Frances said... (11/1/04 11:32 AM) Reply
I can't wait to see pictures - the things we do for our boys!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8727

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details