Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 2335 (2335) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 982 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Darla in PA
photo
About Darla in PAstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/10/02
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/04 7:47 PM
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cara Frances said...
I can't wait to see pictures - the things we do for our boys!
11/1/04 11:32 AM
AnneM said...
I'm certain he was adorable. As Cara said, the things Mothers do for their children!
11/1/04 3:57 PM
momkoz said...
i just got done making this exact same pattern 3 days before halloween. it took me 3 days cutting it all out. this was the pattern from hell! i finally ditched the hands and feet. i couldnt figure out the feet for anything. my other grandson was spose to be a dragon as well. (different colors) however, with only 3 days left, he became a puppy. thank goodness, he is only 2. sewing the heavy cumbersome tail in first was awful. i had to hold up the tail in order to sew the rest of the costume one handed. i ended up safety pinning (shudder) the back of the costume to the hood to prevent the gap. the velcro idea for the tummy is great! i had to shorten both the legs and arms. my grandson fell several times over that long tail. i will never make this costume ever again. thank goodness i am not by myself on this pattern.
11/8/04 0:01 AM
momkoz said...

11/8/04 0:09 AM
mbsews5 said...
The tail on my dragon is too heavy. The directions say to make the filling firm in the tail. I had a heck of a time sewing the seam with the tail on it. My daughter had to hold the tail while I sewed. The seam still looks bad and I want to take some of the stuffing out of the tail. Argh!
5/25/06 7:29 PM
sparesm said...
Thanks for the detailed review. I'm a beginning sewer and this sounds way beyond my capabilites so I'm going to keep looking. You just saved me $12!
10/2/10 5:59 PM
Kath in ON said...
I wish I had read your review before I showed the pattern to my daughter! Looks like I have some work ahead of me..
10/6/10 8:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Amy Butler AB024MB
photo
Review by EeLo on 3/27/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )
Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8659
photo
Review by rivergum on 10/28/12
Read Review

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us