SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2012-107B (Coat with Ruffled Neck)

Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:touran
photo

 
 
About touranstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 9/22/03
Reviews written: 109
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 105
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/12 6:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jamye said...
Beautiful construction and fabric choice. Fabulous coat!
1/22/12 6:38 PM
karen n said...
Gorgeous! Do the ruffles have raw edges?
1/22/12 6:38 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love this pattern, yours turned out beautiful. The ruffles look so fun
1/22/12 6:39 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
My kind of coat - I love ruffles! Thanks so much for sharing.
1/22/12 7:05 PM
SewWil said...
I love everything about this. Great job!
1/22/12 7:14 PM
touran said...
Thank you! I left my ruffles unfinished, but view A has them fringed.
1/22/12 7:40 PM
Claverie said...
Niiiiiiiiiiiice.
1/22/12 7:57 PM
Anne Cherry said...
A very nice, distinctive coat!
1/22/12 8:05 PM
Sewmetoo said...
Really like this jacket. Great job.
1/22/12 8:06 PM
JillyBe said...
How fun! I love it :)
1/22/12 9:14 PM
JEF said...
Wowza! What a knockout!
1/22/12 9:21 PM
BeaJay said...
Wow - how beautiful
1/22/12 9:32 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous little jacket - love the ruffles!
1/22/12 9:36 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous coat.
1/22/12 9:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
This coat is spectacular! I love it...beautiful job!
1/22/12 9:40 PM
Fran G said...
Love your coat..style, color and fabric..so current!
1/23/12 7:34 AM
cindyann said...
That is just beautiful!
1/23/12 9:22 AM
tsedai said...
Wow! I was eyeing this pattern in the January issue, and now I really want to try it. Your version turned out great!
1/23/12 11:38 AM
touran said...
You guys are so awesome. Thank you.
1/23/12 12:21 PM
Melody said...
Wow! That coat is beautiful.
1/23/12 3:14 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's stunning. The two-tone effect on the ruffle makes it stand out even more. Enjoy peacocking about in this...I'm sure you look fabulous in it!
1/23/12 5:30 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful!
1/24/12 1:12 PM
Becky Coleman said...
I plan to use the ruffles on a variation of a bog coat that I know will fit, which has a v-neck. Thanks for showing us this lovely version.
1/25/12 10:22 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Wow, this looks terrific! I really like your fabric choice. The ribbing and "non-girly" color make the ruffles look chic rather than cutesy. (No, I don't hate ruffles. But they can sometimes look too "little girl" for me.) Very nice coat!
2/13/12 10:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Burda 9501

photo
by: guineveres...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-146

photo
by: Blooms

Review