Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2012-107B (Coat with Ruffled Neck) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 406 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:touran
photo
About touranstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 9/22/03
Reviews written: 109
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 105
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/12 6:28 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jamye said...
Beautiful construction and fabric choice. Fabulous coat!
1/22/12 6:38 PM
karen n said...
Gorgeous! Do the ruffles have raw edges?
1/22/12 6:38 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love this pattern, yours turned out beautiful. The ruffles look so fun
1/22/12 6:39 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
My kind of coat - I love ruffles! Thanks so much for sharing.
1/22/12 7:05 PM
SewWil said...
I love everything about this. Great job!
1/22/12 7:14 PM
touran said...
Thank you! I left my ruffles unfinished, but view A has them fringed.
1/22/12 7:40 PM
Claverie said...
Niiiiiiiiiiiice.
1/22/12 7:57 PM
Anne Cherry said...
A very nice, distinctive coat!
1/22/12 8:05 PM
Sewmetoo said...
Really like this jacket. Great job.
1/22/12 8:06 PM
JillyBe said...
How fun! I love it :)
1/22/12 9:14 PM
JEF said...
Wowza! What a knockout!
1/22/12 9:21 PM
BeaJay said...
Wow - how beautiful
1/22/12 9:32 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous little jacket - love the ruffles!
1/22/12 9:36 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous coat.
1/22/12 9:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
This coat is spectacular! I love it...beautiful job!
1/22/12 9:40 PM
Fran G said...
Love your coat..style, color and fabric..so current!
1/23/12 7:34 AM
cindyann said...
That is just beautiful!
1/23/12 9:22 AM
tsedai said...
Wow! I was eyeing this pattern in the January issue, and now I really want to try it. Your version turned out great!
1/23/12 11:38 AM
touran said...
You guys are so awesome. Thank you.
1/23/12 12:21 PM
Melody said...
Wow! That coat is beautiful.
1/23/12 3:14 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's stunning. The two-tone effect on the ruffle makes it stand out even more. Enjoy peacocking about in this...I'm sure you look fabulous in it!
1/23/12 5:30 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful!
1/24/12 1:12 PM
Becky Coleman said...
I plan to use the ruffles on a variation of a bog coat that I know will fit, which has a v-neck. Thanks for showing us this lovely version.
1/25/12 10:22 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Wow, this looks terrific! I really like your fabric choice. The ribbing and "non-girly" color make the ruffles look chic rather than cutesy. (No, I don't hate ruffles. But they can sometimes look too "little girl" for me.) Very nice coat!
2/13/12 10:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8323
photo
Review by jmosew on 3/1/14
Read Review

Butterick 3345 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 3345 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Marfy 1050
photo
Review by Debra H on 1/6/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us