Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Saf-T-Pockets: 2009 (Flounce About Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 377 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:NoelFigart
photo
About NoelFigart
NH USA
Member since: 3/11/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/12 7:03 PM
Last Updated:2/13/12 10:36 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
The colors are very pretty on you! I would not have realized it was quilting cotton unless you mentioned it.
1/22/12 9:23 PM
RLL said...
I agree that the colors are beautiful and it looks great on you. But if you are traveling with this, quilting cotton is gonna wrinkle-badly in the suitcase. You may want to consider knits for a travel wardrobe. With that said, I love cotton myself and just iron everything when I get to where I am going : )
1/22/12 9:58 PM
NoelFigart said...
@RLL I've been using cotton to make clothes for years, and consider ironing pretty routine!
1/22/12 10:27 PM
helenkosings said...
Lovely colors and I've been curious about these patterns or awhile. ans!
1/22/12 11:15 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Beautiful outfit! Thanks for sharing. Have a fun trip!
1/23/12 10:11 PM
marieds said...
Very lovely!!!!
1/24/12 9:26 PM
FloraNature said...
You look so comfortable in your new outfit, and what a wonderful colour combination!
1/30/12 5:36 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great capsule wardrobe! Love the colors you picked!
2/13/12 10:52 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful outfit - if packing for travel fold over tissue to avoid too much wrinkles but anyway most places have irons. Beautiful start for a put together travel wardrobe.
2/13/12 11:28 AM
KathySews said...
Thanks for the great review. I am looking at this pattern today and thinking about it
9/27/12 11:53 AM
Baja Susana said...
Quilting cotton by any other name is still cotton! I use whatever pleases me, that's why I see. And I love to iron,especially things that I have made. The colors are wonderful, and the outfit is well put together, you look nice, love the bare feet!
10/13/12 8:46 AM
AnneM said...
I just noticed this pattern. I love it! Your jacket came out nicely, and a lovely outfit iwth that skirt. Nice to know it works in polarfleece as well.
9/20/13 8:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Other 3867
photo
Review by chemmom on 5/30/08
Read Review

Butterick 6695 Pattern( Size ALL SZS INCLD )
Butterick 6695 Pattern( Size ALL SZS INCLD )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6478 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6478 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2517 Knit Dresses
photo
Review by Trinity. on 10/1/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us