SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Saf-T-Pockets> 2009 (Flounce About Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:NoelFigart
photo

 
 
About NoelFigart
NH USA
Member since: 3/11/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/12 7:03 PM
Last Updated:2/13/12 10:36 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
The colors are very pretty on you! I would not have realized it was quilting cotton unless you mentioned it.
1/22/12 9:23 PM
RLL said...
I agree that the colors are beautiful and it looks great on you. But if you are traveling with this, quilting cotton is gonna wrinkle-badly in the suitcase. You may want to consider knits for a travel wardrobe. With that said, I love cotton myself and just iron everything when I get to where I am going : )
1/22/12 9:58 PM
NoelFigart said...
@RLL I've been using cotton to make clothes for years, and consider ironing pretty routine!
1/22/12 10:27 PM
helenkosings said...
Lovely colors and I've been curious about these patterns or awhile. ans!
1/22/12 11:15 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Beautiful outfit! Thanks for sharing. Have a fun trip!
1/23/12 10:11 PM
marieds said...
Very lovely!!!!
1/24/12 9:26 PM
FloraNature said...
You look so comfortable in your new outfit, and what a wonderful colour combination!
1/30/12 5:36 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great capsule wardrobe! Love the colors you picked!
2/13/12 10:52 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful outfit - if packing for travel fold over tissue to avoid too much wrinkles but anyway most places have irons. Beautiful start for a put together travel wardrobe.
2/13/12 11:28 AM
KathySews said...
Thanks for the great review. I am looking at this pattern today and thinking about it
9/27/12 11:53 AM
Baja Susana said...
Quilting cotton by any other name is still cotton! I use whatever pleases me, that's why I see. And I love to iron,especially things that I have made. The colors are wonderful, and the outfit is well put together, you look nice, love the bare feet!
10/13/12 8:46 AM
AnneM said...
I just noticed this pattern. I love it! Your jacket came out nicely, and a lovely outfit iwth that skirt. Nice to know it works in polarfleece as well.
9/20/13 8:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

LJ Designs 0000

photo
by: Gilberta

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now