SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8723 

16 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:Mandski
photo

 
 
About Mandski
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/18/12
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/12 10:37 PM
Last Updated:1/22/12 11:29 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
girlygeek said...
Love the color; so beautiful! lesley23, Here's some information on the floss and zig-zag stitch for the gathers: http://www.threadsmagazine.com/item/24219/dental-floss-is-good-for-gathers Thanks for the ideas! :)
7/9/13 11:46 PM
lesley23 said...
Mandski, your dress is lovely. This one is going to be my next project, can I ask about the string and zig zag stitch, how does it work? Thanks.
4/19/12 4:11 PM
marieds said...
What a pretty color and it looks so nice on you!
1/24/12 9:23 PM
marieds said...
What a pretty color and it looks so nice on you!
1/24/12 9:23 PM
Mandski said...
Thanks again for the note on the photo - hopefully it has been fixed now. You can certainly tell I'm a newbie at this!
1/23/12 10:52 PM
Sassy T said...
Looks nice but your pic is not clickable. Have you put the internet link in? I don't think making it larger makes it clickable. Did it work when you tested? Not working for me.
1/23/12 11:22 AM
Mandski said...
Thanks for the feedback, have just enlarged the pic : )
1/22/12 11:33 PM
sewnotwork said...
Wish you had a bigger picture. Like the color!
1/22/12 10:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 9838

photo
by: fourkid

Review
EvaDress T30-1930

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now