SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 130202-1000 (Jeans)

Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 253 times 
Reviewed by:Lauri Strandell
photo

 
 
About Lauri Strandell
ID USA
Member since: 3/24/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/12 2:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcdrbetty said...
Great review, & perfectly fitted jeans! Doesn't get any better...love what you did with the pockets!
1/23/12 5:58 AM
Living Beauty said...
Perfect! Love your fabric! (purple is one of my favorite fabrics!). The jeans look great on you...you've done yourself proud!
1/23/12 6:34 AM
Living Beauty said...
Perfect! Love your fabric! (purple is one of my favorite fabrics!). The jeans look great on you...you've done yourself proud!
1/23/12 6:34 AM
Living Beauty said...
Perfect! Love your fabric! (purple is one of my favorite fabrics!). The jeans look great on you...you've done yourself proud!
1/23/12 6:35 AM
Living Beauty said...
Sorry about the quadruple post! I really don't know what happened! Silly I-Pad 2!
1/23/12 6:36 AM
RLL said...
What a great job you did. They look perfect on you.
1/23/12 8:26 AM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks for the whole slide show - your custom made look better than the originals. I love the colors and the fit is super-fantastic!
1/23/12 8:30 AM
Sew it seams said...
Those jeans look GREAT on you! That was very brave- taking apart your favorite jeans. Your review makes me want to try it!
1/23/12 8:57 AM
treefrog said...
You have done amazing work with these jeans. I love the little details like the butterfly and the shape of the pocket flap. All this and lined too. Excellent!
1/23/12 3:47 PM
Marie367 said...
Great jeans! You did a good job on these. Thanks for the slide show too.
1/23/12 5:33 PM
kchow said...
I really like the butterfly, and how the topstitching pops out. Nice job!
1/24/12 5:32 PM
kjcaron said...
What a great job you did! Very nice jeans!
1/25/12 7:30 AM
Zacky said...
Heyy! Thats some nice butterflies, inside and out. Jeans look good too
1/25/12 8:40 AM
annakeeton said...
Flannel-lined jeans sound so very cozy and the butterflies inside & out are fun.
2/6/12 5:54 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
What a wonderful pair of jeans that you made! You definitely should be proud. Have fun wearing them.
2/8/12 6:44 PM
Terri A said...
Great review and really cute fabric choices. Nice work!!!
2/15/12 8:16 PM
Quincunx said...
Detailing the differences that you found when taking apart the beloved RTW garment ('specially if it's a brand not sold where your readers are ;) ) and telling how you worked with them are just as useful as a pattern review. Don't worry, your contribution is worthy! That being said, did you trace around the originals with a marker or chalk pen and then cut out the marked flannel, or just cut around the outside of the existing jeans?
2/17/12 4:25 AM
Margaret said...
Great jeans! Thanks for taking so many photos of the process!
2/18/12 10:14 AM
Levone said...
Love your jeans! I think I will use take your idea of the butterfly embroidery and do this on some jeans I plan to make my daughter. You did a wonderful job on these and it's really helpful to anyone wanting to reproduce their favorite jeans.
2/21/12 9:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now