Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 5811 (Batwing top)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews: 112 (patterns: 104)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/12 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said... (2/1/12 0:15 AM) Reply
This looks great! Your daughter and mine should swap notes! Finding patterns for that early teen age is quite hard. The Lekala patterns look interesting and no instructions are fine for most simple garments. I have found the McCalls to be the most fashion forward of the Big 4.
cleverkitty said... (1/24/12 8:41 AM) Reply
Lekala patterns? your review inspired me to checked it out, I looked through all the skirts and was very impressed. I think the top looks even better on your daughter. Thanks for bringing this pattern company to my attention.
Schnauzer said... (1/23/12 9:58 PM) Reply
Your daughter looks very happy with her new top. Very nice!
marec said... (1/23/12 9:38 PM) Reply
Really cute blouse, and how nice she is wanting more grown up clothing.
AuntieShel said... (1/23/12 8:08 PM) Reply
How cute!! Have been afraid to try (i.e. order) one of these patterns even tho there is a blouse I am lusting after. Don't know what's stopping me. Glad your daughter got something "grown up" in a fabric she loves :)
mollyshark said... (1/23/12 8:04 PM) Reply
Just offhand, if you use one of these again and need some help, my husband's native language is Russian and I would be glad to get him to translate!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 5889

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details