SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 5811 (Batwing top)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/12 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mollyshark said...
Just offhand, if you use one of these again and need some help, my husband's native language is Russian and I would be glad to get him to translate!
1/23/12 8:04 PM
AuntieShel said...
How cute!! Have been afraid to try (i.e. order) one of these patterns even tho there is a blouse I am lusting after. Don't know what's stopping me. Glad your daughter got something "grown up" in a fabric she loves :)
1/23/12 8:08 PM
marec said...
Really cute blouse, and how nice she is wanting more grown up clothing.
1/23/12 9:38 PM
Schnauzer said...
Your daughter looks very happy with her new top. Very nice!
1/23/12 9:58 PM
cleverkitty said...
Lekala patterns? your review inspired me to checked it out, I looked through all the skirts and was very impressed. I think the top looks even better on your daughter. Thanks for bringing this pattern company to my attention.
1/24/12 8:41 AM
jenleeC said...
This looks great! Your daughter and mine should swap notes! Finding patterns for that early teen age is quite hard. The Lekala patterns look interesting and no instructions are fine for most simple garments. I have found the McCalls to be the most fashion forward of the Big 4.
2/1/12 0:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8743

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Vogue Patterns 8616

photo
by: chenille

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now