Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Fashion in Harmony: 801 (Chinese Lantern Skirts) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 605 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/12 7:44 PM
Last Updated:1/23/12 7:48 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Ann, please tell me your secret for carrying off these unusual silhouettes with such aplomb! Honestly, they all look fabulous on you!
1/23/12 8:13 PM
loti said...
Just in time for Chinese New Year, great skirt!
1/23/12 8:35 PM
JEF said...
I'm with AuntieShel - I love your style. Great look on you.
1/23/12 8:52 PM
Timmithea said...
Luv it! You look fab!
1/23/12 9:09 PM
marec said...
I look forward to every new review from you and am always delighted! This skirt looks like so much fun-off to learn more about the pattern.
1/23/12 9:29 PM
JillyBe said...
Head to toe elegance! (as usual) The skirt looks so intriguing...I'm off to learn more about it as well :)
1/23/12 9:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
Wonderful!
1/23/12 10:44 PM
lcdrbetty said...
I really love the drape of this skirt! Perfect fabric choice, & totally flattering!
1/24/12 7:21 AM
Silknmore said...
Lovely skirt and you look great too.
1/24/12 7:49 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Absolutely fabulous, love the whole look!!!
1/24/12 8:30 AM
marthamyers said...
Great skirt and very interesting pattern company. Pairs beautifully with your other pieces.
1/24/12 9:28 AM
kkkkaty said...
wow, I really like that skirt. Your previous review said you bought all of her patterns; have you made the bias dress yet? Looks cute. Also, when you use a knit for a pattern that's designed to be cut on the bias, are there any changes you make to the layout? thanks for making my day with another great review!
1/24/12 9:48 AM
DorothyK said...
This look is fabulous. I think you were more of an attraction than the attractions at the exhibit.
1/24/12 10:08 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful! I love it. Your entire outfit looks great.
1/24/12 10:46 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice (as always)! Your taste is superb!
1/25/12 11:54 AM
sfshaza said...
I bought this pattern two years ago but you are inspiring me to make it up! :)
2/2/12 6:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

McCall's 5764
photo
Review by Scheryka on 2/17/13
Read Review

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2315 Misses'
photo
Review by Scheryka on 9/7/11
Read Review

New Look 6356 Pattern
New Look 6356 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1927 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 1927 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us