SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Fashion in Harmony> 801 (Chinese Lantern Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 620 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/12 7:44 PM
Last Updated:1/23/12 7:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Ann, please tell me your secret for carrying off these unusual silhouettes with such aplomb! Honestly, they all look fabulous on you!
1/23/12 8:13 PM
loti said...
Just in time for Chinese New Year, great skirt!
1/23/12 8:35 PM
JEF said...
I'm with AuntieShel - I love your style. Great look on you.
1/23/12 8:52 PM
Timmithea said...
Luv it! You look fab!
1/23/12 9:09 PM
marec said...
I look forward to every new review from you and am always delighted! This skirt looks like so much fun-off to learn more about the pattern.
1/23/12 9:29 PM
JillyBe said...
Head to toe elegance! (as usual) The skirt looks so intriguing...I'm off to learn more about it as well :)
1/23/12 9:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
Wonderful!
1/23/12 10:44 PM
lcdrbetty said...
I really love the drape of this skirt! Perfect fabric choice, & totally flattering!
1/24/12 7:21 AM
Silknmore said...
Lovely skirt and you look great too.
1/24/12 7:49 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Absolutely fabulous, love the whole look!!!
1/24/12 8:30 AM
marthamyers said...
Great skirt and very interesting pattern company. Pairs beautifully with your other pieces.
1/24/12 9:28 AM
kkkkaty said...
wow, I really like that skirt. Your previous review said you bought all of her patterns; have you made the bias dress yet? Looks cute. Also, when you use a knit for a pattern that's designed to be cut on the bias, are there any changes you make to the layout? thanks for making my day with another great review!
1/24/12 9:48 AM
DorothyK said...
This look is fabulous. I think you were more of an attraction than the attractions at the exhibit.
1/24/12 10:08 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful! I love it. Your entire outfit looks great.
1/24/12 10:46 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice (as always)! Your taste is superb!
1/25/12 11:54 AM
sfshaza said...
I bought this pattern two years ago but you are inspiring me to make it up! :)
2/2/12 6:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now