Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5359 (Belly Dancing - Renaissance)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1646 times 
Reviewed by:Annika
photo

 
 
About Annikastar
WA USA
Member since: 11/14/03
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/04 4:17 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kla said... (3/30/08 2:47 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review! I'm in the thought process of making this for myself for an upcoming Ren. fest, and was having my doubts about it. But after seeing yours finished and reading your review, I'm hopeful!
JFTA said... (6/6/07 8:37 PM) Reply
looks great -- thanks for the detailed review
Katharine in BXL said... (11/2/04 11:08 AM) Reply
WHOA. I'm speechless! She looks gorgeous! Your sewing is outta sight!
Tini said... (11/2/04 0:52 AM) Reply
Cooooool outfit & very beautifull. I'm soo impressed by the nice things you have reviewed the last weeks.
tamtay said... (11/2/04 0:36 AM) Reply
Annika--This is beautiful. I've enjoyed your other reviews too; you are so talented!
Annika said... (11/2/04 0:16 AM) Reply
Lorna - I get them usually from Indian merchants on eBay for about $25.00 to $45. 00 a piece (plus shipping - usually around $12. from India) Yes, that's $25.00 for a little over 5 yards of gorgeous fabric - if you really want to buy a nice art silk sari, I can send you the names of the merchants I've dealt with in the past.
Lorna C. Newman said... (11/1/04 9:58 PM) Reply
Where do you get your sari fabrics? They are beautiful!
Mary Stiefer said... (11/1/04 6:47 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous. You did a great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review