SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2057 (Misses coat or jacket with collar and sleeve variations)

Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:Kazmoda
photo

 
 
About Kazmoda
CA USA
Member since: 1/14/12
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/12 1:24 AM
Last Updated:1/30/12 10:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heathergwo said...
Really nice coat! Looks great on you too!
1/25/12 0:27 AM
Fran G said...
Now, that is one cute coat! Perfect style for you!
1/25/12 7:21 AM
VivianZ said...
I had to go to Simplicity to see the pattern, and your is a beautiful tailored coat. I wish there had been a link. I saw fabric like this at FabricMart.com but thought it was a bad color for me, but you made the color pop with the piping. Thanks for the review.
1/25/12 9:25 AM
Weekend Sewer said...
This looks great, I'm really pleased that I bought this pattern too. Can you tell me how much fabric you used for this pattern - the instructions are all over the place for the fabric requirements. Cheers
1/25/12 4:46 PM
Kazmoda said...
Thank you everyone for the comments! This is my first review on this site. VivianZ, I had reservations about this fabric at first. I think it would look a bit pale without contrasting details. Weekend Sewer, I used 2.5 yards of fabric for my coat. You probably to have to get more if you want a back yoke.
1/28/12 5:06 PM
poppykettle said...
A gorgeous coat :)
1/30/12 5:14 PM
kellyt said...
Your coat came out beautiful, love the piping and button detail. Thanks for sharing.
1/30/12 7:23 PM
sewbehind said...
Your coat is beautiful. Nicely done.
1/30/12 10:14 PM
cabrewer82 said...
Gorgeous!
2/1/12 7:19 PM
Bonnie K said...
You mentioned having trouble with the waistband and bodice being the same length.... did you use the band down the front? Was that issue?
2/2/12 9:26 PM
Kazmoda said...
Actually, I still had enough seam allowance on the sides to fix it.
2/11/12 1:40 AM
Westy85 said...
You did a great job the jacket looks beautiful. Colour is really nice on you as well. Very pretty!
5/25/12 8:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2:Top #4

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now