SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2057 (Misses coat or jacket with collar and sleeve variations)

Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:Kazmoda
photo

 
 
About Kazmoda
CA USA
Member since: 1/14/12
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/12 1:24 AM
Last Updated:1/30/12 10:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heathergwo said...
Really nice coat! Looks great on you too!
1/25/12 0:27 AM
Fran G said...
Now, that is one cute coat! Perfect style for you!
1/25/12 7:21 AM
VivianZ said...
I had to go to Simplicity to see the pattern, and your is a beautiful tailored coat. I wish there had been a link. I saw fabric like this at FabricMart.com but thought it was a bad color for me, but you made the color pop with the piping. Thanks for the review.
1/25/12 9:25 AM
Weekend Sewer said...
This looks great, I'm really pleased that I bought this pattern too. Can you tell me how much fabric you used for this pattern - the instructions are all over the place for the fabric requirements. Cheers
1/25/12 4:46 PM
Kazmoda said...
Thank you everyone for the comments! This is my first review on this site. VivianZ, I had reservations about this fabric at first. I think it would look a bit pale without contrasting details. Weekend Sewer, I used 2.5 yards of fabric for my coat. You probably to have to get more if you want a back yoke.
1/28/12 5:06 PM
poppykettle said...
A gorgeous coat :)
1/30/12 5:14 PM
kellyt said...
Your coat came out beautiful, love the piping and button detail. Thanks for sharing.
1/30/12 7:23 PM
sewbehind said...
Your coat is beautiful. Nicely done.
1/30/12 10:14 PM
cabrewer82 said...
Gorgeous!
2/1/12 7:19 PM
Bonnie K said...
You mentioned having trouble with the waistband and bodice being the same length.... did you use the band down the front? Was that issue?
2/2/12 9:26 PM
Kazmoda said...
Actually, I still had enough seam allowance on the sides to fix it.
2/11/12 1:40 AM
Westy85 said...
You did a great job the jacket looks beautiful. Colour is really nice on you as well. Very pretty!
5/25/12 8:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1009

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now