SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5496 (Misses' Tunic)

17 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/12 7:20 PM
Last Updated:1/24/12 7:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Great top - love your fabric. Great work on the seams. I think I will try French seams as I have a couple of tunics coming up.
1/24/12 7:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I love this and I love it on you! Great fabric. It's very flattering on your petite self!
1/24/12 7:43 PM
pterion said...
Love this as a layering piece. Your fabric is wonderful. I have some chiffon I bought last summer and have been looking for a good pattern for it!
1/24/12 7:58 PM
MaryDB said...
How pretty! Looks great.
1/24/12 8:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous merge of style and fabric! You rock this blouse!
1/24/12 8:45 PM
SewWil said...
Lovely top! The fabric you chose is perfect for layering this top. Looks wonderful on you.
1/24/12 8:54 PM
annie11 said...
I want your top! This is so pretty and ethereal. Love the price too- 50 cents a yard!
1/24/12 11:43 PM
heathergwo said...
Oooo...sooo pretty! I have this pattern and now I'm more excited to sew it!! Thanks for the inspiration!
1/25/12 0:26 AM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty. Great way to layer without a lot of buik or weight.
1/25/12 0:40 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Great way to use a wonderful print!
1/25/12 2:17 AM
jannw said...
This looks great on you!! Very attractive look! Thanx for all the alteration details
1/25/12 6:27 AM
marthamyers said...
Stylish, yet casual Great marriage of pattern style and fabric. You look very smart.
1/25/12 10:15 AM
carolynw said...
Absolutely in love with this - it looks so nice on you - getting the pattern ASAP
1/25/12 10:57 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very Cute and stylish!
1/25/12 11:37 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top and fabric! It looks super layered over the knit top.
1/25/12 5:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. As the others have said, it is a great way to use that fabric, and a great way to do layering. Thanks for the comments on sizing; that sort of thing is really helpful.
1/25/12 5:27 PM
prttynpnk said...
Oh I love this fabric, nice work!
1/25/12 7:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 3

photo
by: rosequartz

Review