SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5496 (Misses' Tunic)

17 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/12 7:20 PM
Last Updated:1/24/12 7:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
Oh I love this fabric, nice work!
1/25/12 7:31 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. As the others have said, it is a great way to use that fabric, and a great way to do layering. Thanks for the comments on sizing; that sort of thing is really helpful.
1/25/12 5:27 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top and fabric! It looks super layered over the knit top.
1/25/12 5:12 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Very Cute and stylish!
1/25/12 11:37 AM
carolynw said...
Absolutely in love with this - it looks so nice on you - getting the pattern ASAP
1/25/12 10:57 AM
marthamyers said...
Stylish, yet casual Great marriage of pattern style and fabric. You look very smart.
1/25/12 10:15 AM
jannw said...
This looks great on you!! Very attractive look! Thanx for all the alteration details
1/25/12 6:27 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Great way to use a wonderful print!
1/25/12 2:17 AM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty. Great way to layer without a lot of buik or weight.
1/25/12 0:40 AM
heathergwo said...
Oooo...sooo pretty! I have this pattern and now I'm more excited to sew it!! Thanks for the inspiration!
1/25/12 0:26 AM
annie11 said...
I want your top! This is so pretty and ethereal. Love the price too- 50 cents a yard!
1/24/12 11:43 PM
SewWil said...
Lovely top! The fabric you chose is perfect for layering this top. Looks wonderful on you.
1/24/12 8:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous merge of style and fabric! You rock this blouse!
1/24/12 8:45 PM
MaryDB said...
How pretty! Looks great.
1/24/12 8:27 PM
pterion said...
Love this as a layering piece. Your fabric is wonderful. I have some chiffon I bought last summer and have been looking for a good pattern for it!
1/24/12 7:58 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I love this and I love it on you! Great fabric. It's very flattering on your petite self!
1/24/12 7:43 PM
BeaJay said...
Great top - love your fabric. Great work on the seams. I think I will try French seams as I have a couple of tunics coming up.
1/24/12 7:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
Simplicity vintage 4101

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review