SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5496 (Misses' Tunic)

17 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/12 7:20 PM
Last Updated:1/24/12 7:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Great top - love your fabric. Great work on the seams. I think I will try French seams as I have a couple of tunics coming up.
1/24/12 7:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I love this and I love it on you! Great fabric. It's very flattering on your petite self!
1/24/12 7:43 PM
pterion said...
Love this as a layering piece. Your fabric is wonderful. I have some chiffon I bought last summer and have been looking for a good pattern for it!
1/24/12 7:58 PM
MaryDB said...
How pretty! Looks great.
1/24/12 8:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous merge of style and fabric! You rock this blouse!
1/24/12 8:45 PM
SewWil said...
Lovely top! The fabric you chose is perfect for layering this top. Looks wonderful on you.
1/24/12 8:54 PM
annie11 said...
I want your top! This is so pretty and ethereal. Love the price too- 50 cents a yard!
1/24/12 11:43 PM
heathergwo said...
Oooo...sooo pretty! I have this pattern and now I'm more excited to sew it!! Thanks for the inspiration!
1/25/12 0:26 AM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty. Great way to layer without a lot of buik or weight.
1/25/12 0:40 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Great way to use a wonderful print!
1/25/12 2:17 AM
jannw said...
This looks great on you!! Very attractive look! Thanx for all the alteration details
1/25/12 6:27 AM
marthamyers said...
Stylish, yet casual Great marriage of pattern style and fabric. You look very smart.
1/25/12 10:15 AM
carolynw said...
Absolutely in love with this - it looks so nice on you - getting the pattern ASAP
1/25/12 10:57 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very Cute and stylish!
1/25/12 11:37 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top and fabric! It looks super layered over the knit top.
1/25/12 5:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. As the others have said, it is a great way to use that fabric, and a great way to do layering. Thanks for the comments on sizing; that sort of thing is really helpful.
1/25/12 5:27 PM
prttynpnk said...
Oh I love this fabric, nice work!
1/25/12 7:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: relliotts

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5639

photo
by: nickelc624

Review