Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5496 (Misses' Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 389 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/12 7:20 PM
Last Updated:1/24/12 7:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Great top - love your fabric. Great work on the seams. I think I will try French seams as I have a couple of tunics coming up.
1/24/12 7:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I love this and I love it on you! Great fabric. It's very flattering on your petite self!
1/24/12 7:43 PM
pterion said...
Love this as a layering piece. Your fabric is wonderful. I have some chiffon I bought last summer and have been looking for a good pattern for it!
1/24/12 7:58 PM
MaryDB said...
How pretty! Looks great.
1/24/12 8:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous merge of style and fabric! You rock this blouse!
1/24/12 8:45 PM
SewWil said...
Lovely top! The fabric you chose is perfect for layering this top. Looks wonderful on you.
1/24/12 8:54 PM
annie11 said...
I want your top! This is so pretty and ethereal. Love the price too- 50 cents a yard!
1/24/12 11:43 PM
heathergwo said...
Oooo...sooo pretty! I have this pattern and now I'm more excited to sew it!! Thanks for the inspiration!
1/25/12 0:26 AM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty. Great way to layer without a lot of buik or weight.
1/25/12 0:40 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Great way to use a wonderful print!
1/25/12 2:17 AM
jannw said...
This looks great on you!! Very attractive look! Thanx for all the alteration details
1/25/12 6:27 AM
marthamyers said...
Stylish, yet casual Great marriage of pattern style and fabric. You look very smart.
1/25/12 10:15 AM
carolynw said...
Absolutely in love with this - it looks so nice on you - getting the pattern ASAP
1/25/12 10:57 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very Cute and stylish!
1/25/12 11:37 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top and fabric! It looks super layered over the knit top.
1/25/12 5:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. As the others have said, it is a great way to use that fabric, and a great way to do layering. Thanks for the comments on sizing; that sort of thing is really helpful.
1/25/12 5:27 PM
prttynpnk said...
Oh I love this fabric, nice work!
1/25/12 7:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 6355
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 12/7/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 08-2010-03 Blouse
photo
Review by treefrog on 10/24/11
Read Review

Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us