SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6513 (Misses' Tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/12 9:40 PM
Last Updated:1/24/12 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
It looks remarkably like the $150 top. I love it. Do you feel good in it? That's sort of all that matters...
1/24/12 10:11 PM
NancyZL said...
I really like yours ! Glad you kept at it! Can't believe the other was $150 yikes!
1/24/12 10:51 PM
SewWil said...
I think your top turned out great. I like the print a lot. I just picked up this pattern. Thanks for the heads-up about the sizing.
1/24/12 11:10 PM
Lori V said...
I think your top is very pretty and looks just like the $150 top. With time away from the sizing issues, maybe the top will prove to be a winner.
1/25/12 8:16 AM
BexInMD said...
Your top looks great! I love the fabric and the ruching at the side. Maybe you'll enjoy it more if you think "uniquely yours" rather than "not quite a knock-off".
1/25/12 11:01 AM
cleverkitty said...
Palmer & Pletsch missed the boat when they came out with fitting Jersey/Spandex/Lycra style tops. Jalie patterns are the answer and from there you can go back to the big 4 with experience. You can not try the tissue on with a stretchy fitted style top...period next up--- the $150 top has it's worth in the Label (keep the label) most likely lower end clothing are knock-offs from originals made with inexpensive fabrics? You get an A for effort for trying to copy an original ~~~ is that not priceless? Idea? you mentioned you were going to wear this with brown skirt, brown pants and later white pants. What about making a skirt in the same fabric (appropriate for knits pattern) turning it into faux dress with some knock out color accessories like royal blue or raspberry??? Happy Sewing GoodbyeValntino
1/25/12 11:40 AM
Cynthia Peacock said...
You have a great sense of style. I love your blog.
1/25/12 2:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 5260

photo
by: marec

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now