SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6074 (Workroom from Project Runway, misses' lined coat in two leng)

Viewed 830 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 174 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/12 11:30 PM
Last Updated:1/24/12 11:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavageCoco said...
You do gorgeous work and have excellent taste. The Fashion Police have spoken. Carry on.
1/24/12 11:48 PM
heathergwo said...
Very nice!! Love the cool lining!
1/25/12 0:29 AM
Jrhee said...
Very cute!
1/25/12 1:00 AM
dtanner said...
Beautiful coat!
1/25/12 5:53 AM
Lori V said...
Your coat is stunning, it looks so perfect for many different outfits, plus comfortable and warm. Don't you just hate when the practice is better than the real buttonhole?
1/25/12 7:08 AM
Tarrbaby said...
I love your coat, and also have this pattern. Your coat inspires me to sew this next. Great job!
1/25/12 7:11 AM
strongnow said...
So chic! I am thinking about getting this pattern because of this review. And thanks for the tutorial which I just read and have bookmarked for future reference.
1/25/12 8:05 AM
Nan Kay said...
What a striking coat! It looks so good with your jeans too. The lining makes it fun. Nice work.
1/25/12 8:39 AM
jmack1159 said...
I love your work. Looking at your previous pics and reviews, you are very talented. Thank you for sharing.
1/25/12 9:27 AM
cleverkitty said...
You have knack for knowing what looks good on you and this coat is no plain-Jane, you made a wool coat thats stylish and ready for a night out :) love the drape of the hem on this coat...
1/25/12 9:39 AM
ArtAttack said...
What an accomplishment! This is outstanding and looks great on you. I keep saying I need to take a new look and New Look and now it is mandatory! Simply fabu!
1/25/12 10:36 AM
carolynw said...
Outstanding work makes this jacket a real head turner - I just love it and dig that groovy lining!!
1/25/12 10:49 AM
BexInMD said...
The shape of this coat is wonderful! I love that the lining peeks out along the back curve. You made a great choice for the lining fabric.
1/25/12 10:54 AM
Sewmetoo said...
Great Jacket.
1/25/12 12:20 PM
sewbehind said...
That coat looks really flattering on you. All the details are beautiful and love the lining.
1/25/12 1:01 PM
CraftAddict said...
Very cute! I also read thru the bound buttonhole tutorial. She made it look very simple.
1/25/12 1:23 PM
JillyBe said...
I absolutely the love the lines on this - beautiful job!
1/25/12 2:41 PM
slmstyle said...
Lovely job on your coat! The lining is great too. You really have a keen eye for fashion and great sewing and construction skills!
1/25/12 2:41 PM
lamstu said...
I can see why you are pleased! Gorgeous.
1/25/12 7:33 PM
prttynpnk said...
No dislikes is a perfect description- beautiful work
1/25/12 7:42 PM
Christas said...
Very nice coat! Wow! Please send some of your sewing mojo my way! You are sewing up a storm, and each garment looks wonderful!
1/25/12 8:39 PM
tsedai said...
Ooooh snazzy! I love the lining, but really the whole thing is just amazing.
1/25/12 9:38 PM
JodieT said...
Your coat looks fabulous. I have this pattern and you inspire me to give it a try. I snooped and looked at your previous work. Your build is similar to mine, so I am so happy to find a reviewer of patterns I might like to try. Thank you.
1/26/12 11:31 AM
obsessed with sewing said...
This is really cute and looks fabulous on you! I wish I had the courage to try outerwear.
1/26/12 3:19 PM
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
When I first saw the Project Runway Workroom patterns I thought they looked a little unpolished. But you have completely changed my mind on this one. It's so professional and striking.
1/28/12 8:40 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous coat!! It looks great on you. Very chic! I love the lining!
1/29/12 8:47 AM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Great coat!
1/30/12 9:57 AM
Miss Tanya said...
Beautiful coat -- great job!
2/3/12 12:02 PM
Sheila457 said...
Loooooooove your coat and also have the pattern.
2/24/12 11:55 AM
wordchick said...
Fantastic! Love the coat...it turned out beautifully! Great review as well.
3/14/12 6:51 AM
mollyshark said...
Have this pattern and dying to make it as a long jacket to wear with silk pants. Will just have to adjust the measurements a tad to get rid of some of the unnecessary east but I can just picture it in a brocade. I love your lining. Fabulous job.
4/9/12 6:56 AM
AustralianWoman said...
I picked up this pattern at a $5 clegs sale this Easter ... It looks great so now I am looking forward to sewing it in September ready for the Australian spring! Maybe i'll make a winter one as well given winter has struck early this year !
4/10/12 5:41 PM
LibraDragon64 said...
Looks stunning, I love the fun lining you used.
5/26/13 5:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 7013

photo
by: Margaret

Review
McCall's 6503

photo
by: konniekapo...

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now