Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 336 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo
About Jrheestar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:1/25/12 0:44 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse! Great job. Your blouse looks great inside and out.
1/25/12 1:11 AM
OlindaM said...
Your blouse is lovely, and the floaty print is a perfect choice, was it awkward to sew?
1/25/12 7:20 AM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, SewWil and OlindaM! OlindaM, it wasn't too awkward on the serger, which took care of all edges nicely. I interfaced the placket and neck band, and put a layer of white lining in the collar and cuffs. Cutting it out neatly and accurately was more difficult than sewing it, as is the case with a lot of sheers. Oh, and you can't snip the fabric to mark the notches - it will just fray away...
1/25/12 9:55 AM
carolynw said...
I love pretty blouses and this one is right up there with them. Beautiful fabric
1/25/12 10:44 AM
BexInMD said...
Lovely blouse, and very nicely sewn.
1/25/12 10:51 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, you did a great job on this and I love it on you. Interesting fabric...very pretty. I keep putting this pattern on my Vogue "on sale" list and then scratching it off. I think you tipped the scale for sale later this week. Great review...so thanks!
1/25/12 3:03 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice blouse, and it looks great on you. Well done. I've seen tips here on PR about cutting sheer fabrics so if you could find those and read them you might find it easier next time. One I dimly remember suggested spraying the fabric with spray starch before cutting out.
1/25/12 5:12 PM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone! Freya, I completely forgot about the tips on this site! I've always just suffered through cutting patterns on sheers. Thanks for the reminder!
1/25/12 6:09 PM
tsedai said...
Looks great! I can't wait to try this pattern...
1/25/12 9:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
LOL...Yes, Vogues went on sale Thursday so I snagged this one. You were my muse!
1/30/12 0:14 AM
fractal said...
Beautifully made and really suits you!
2/1/12 3:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 2172 misses costume
photo
Review by j Renee De... on 10/31/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5145 Misses Coat
photo
Review by mollymolly on 8/28/11
Read Review

Burda 8351 Pattern
Burda 8351 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6229 Pattern
New Look 6229 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us