SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6461 (Misses' Unlined Jackets)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/12 1:09 PM
Last Updated:1/25/12 8:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said... (6/5/12 4:58 AM) Reply
QuikSew..it should work fairly well. You might want to lengthen it by about 2" . The extra length could be hidden in the folded edge until she needs it.
QuikSew said... (6/4/12 7:29 AM) Reply
I realize this may sound silly, but my daughter is pregnant and I am always on the hunt for patterns that don't look so maternity. Would this work? Would it need additional length on the front to accommodate a growing tummy?
Margaret said... (1/26/12 1:17 PM) Reply
Looks nice, and comfortable! Glad this worked out well... it does look like the pattern pieces would be confusing.
katlew03 said... (1/25/12 8:55 PM) Reply
Really like this version. Guess I'll have to get it. Looks so comfortable when you need a light jacket that is loose enough to go over another garment.
annie11 said... (1/25/12 6:53 PM) Reply
Looks good! I've been wondering about this style. Would love to see a pic of you in it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

StyleArc Heidi Hooded Cardi

photo
by: Pollycotto...

Review
Marfy 3094

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details