SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6461 (Misses' Unlined Jackets)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/12 1:09 PM
Last Updated:1/25/12 8:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie11 said...
Looks good! I've been wondering about this style. Would love to see a pic of you in it!
1/25/12 6:53 PM
katlew03 said...
Really like this version. Guess I'll have to get it. Looks so comfortable when you need a light jacket that is loose enough to go over another garment.
1/25/12 8:55 PM
Margaret said...
Looks nice, and comfortable! Glad this worked out well... it does look like the pattern pieces would be confusing.
1/26/12 1:17 PM
QuikSew said...
I realize this may sound silly, but my daughter is pregnant and I am always on the hunt for patterns that don't look so maternity. Would this work? Would it need additional length on the front to accommodate a growing tummy?
6/4/12 7:29 AM
jannw said...
QuikSew..it should work fairly well. You might want to lengthen it by about 2" . The extra length could be hidden in the folded edge until she needs it.
6/5/12 4:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5470

photo
by: Sybariticm...

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now