SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6461 (Misses' Unlined Jackets)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/12 1:09 PM
Last Updated:1/25/12 8:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
QuikSew..it should work fairly well. You might want to lengthen it by about 2" . The extra length could be hidden in the folded edge until she needs it.
6/5/12 4:58 AM
QuikSew said...
I realize this may sound silly, but my daughter is pregnant and I am always on the hunt for patterns that don't look so maternity. Would this work? Would it need additional length on the front to accommodate a growing tummy?
6/4/12 7:29 AM
Margaret said...
Looks nice, and comfortable! Glad this worked out well... it does look like the pattern pieces would be confusing.
1/26/12 1:17 PM
katlew03 said...
Really like this version. Guess I'll have to get it. Looks so comfortable when you need a light jacket that is loose enough to go over another garment.
1/25/12 8:55 PM
annie11 said...
Looks good! I've been wondering about this style. Would love to see a pic of you in it!
1/25/12 6:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5624

photo
by: Alison Cum...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info