SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6461 (Misses' Unlined Jackets)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/12 1:09 PM
Last Updated:1/25/12 8:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said... (6/5/12 4:58 AM) Reply
QuikSew..it should work fairly well. You might want to lengthen it by about 2" . The extra length could be hidden in the folded edge until she needs it.
QuikSew said... (6/4/12 7:29 AM) Reply
I realize this may sound silly, but my daughter is pregnant and I am always on the hunt for patterns that don't look so maternity. Would this work? Would it need additional length on the front to accommodate a growing tummy?
Margaret said... (1/26/12 1:17 PM) Reply
Looks nice, and comfortable! Glad this worked out well... it does look like the pattern pieces would be confusing.
katlew03 said... (1/25/12 8:55 PM) Reply
Really like this version. Guess I'll have to get it. Looks so comfortable when you need a light jacket that is loose enough to go over another garment.
annie11 said... (1/25/12 6:53 PM) Reply
Looks good! I've been wondering about this style. Would love to see a pic of you in it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns 110 Pattern

Pamela's Patterns 110 Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1073

photo
by: elizaturn

Review