Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 251706-1000 (Dixie DIY's Ballet Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 159 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Kathhhhhy
photo
About Kathhhhhystarstar
MD USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 104
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/12 2:28 PM
Last Updated:1/25/12 2:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Very cute! I really like this. I downloaded this pattern a while ago but haven't made it up. Looks great on you.
1/25/12 7:00 PM
lamstu said...
Totally cute! I never think to make the top and skirt of a dress from different fabrics, and I like the way you've done it here.
1/25/12 7:25 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
I can't take credit for using 2 fabrics... the lady who designed the pattern has photos where she did that. I was going to make it all polka dots but realized I didn't have enough material for the skirt. So I improvised and pulled this together.
1/26/12 9:04 AM
Rosesred said...
That is such a happy dress! I love the polkadots, and the black is a perfect counterpoint for them.
1/27/12 5:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8495
photo
Review by Mari Jo on 11/30/08
Read Review

Butterick 5466 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5466 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2551 Pattern( Size ONE-SIZE )
Simplicity 2551 Pattern( Size ONE-SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7104 Maternity Tops
photo
Review by Byrdie on 7/16/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us