SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6467 (Misses' Tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/12 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VivianZ said... (2/12/12 9:30 AM) Reply
I think the end result is lovely. But now that you know all the problems, it would be much easier to make the next.
lesliez said... (2/10/12 11:32 AM) Reply
Really cute top! All your alterations have paid off.
mtnbluebird said... (2/9/12 12:59 PM) Reply
This looks so cool and comfortable. Really like the fabric.
Margaret said... (2/9/12 12:47 PM) Reply
Very pretty top -- love the print and it looks like you got it to fit really well.
TJSEWS said... (2/9/12 12:30 PM) Reply
Really cute top. All of the hard work with alterations was certainly worth it!
JillyBe said... (2/9/12 2:17 AM) Reply
Really cute! It looks like the perfect style for you, and as always, your detailed work shows!
cleverkitty said... (2/8/12 5:42 PM) Reply
fabulous review and really cute top
JuanitaVA said... (2/8/12 5:01 PM) Reply
Great job! Thank you for providing such a detailed review. I don't know if I'll ever sew this pattern or not, but I love seeing reviews like this.
carolynw said... (2/8/12 11:54 AM) Reply
Great work resulted in a very pretty blouse. Thanks for such a helpful review
marec said... (2/8/12 11:30 AM) Reply
I love the shape of this blouse, and the fabric used. Your alterations really made a difference in this being a beautiful top.
EleanorSews said... (2/8/12 11:27 AM) Reply
That was quite a bit of work but it has paid off. Your blouse is so pretty and has that edge of not being like every other... Great review with lots of information for those who dare...
Sassy T said... (2/8/12 6:28 AM) Reply
Looks fab. I have this pattern and so look forward to making this one.
BeaJay said... (2/8/12 1:56 AM) Reply
Love your top. Great outcome. I haven't seen this pattern before but looks good. Thanks for the great review.
SewWil said... (2/8/12 1:39 AM) Reply
Your alterations paid off. Your blouse is very pretty.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

McCall's 6331

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Simplicity 1878

photo
by: CJgal

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details