SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6467 (Misses' Tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 548 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/12 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VivianZ said...
I think the end result is lovely. But now that you know all the problems, it would be much easier to make the next.
2/12/12 9:30 AM
lesliez said...
Really cute top! All your alterations have paid off.
2/10/12 11:32 AM
mtnbluebird said...
This looks so cool and comfortable. Really like the fabric.
2/9/12 12:59 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty top -- love the print and it looks like you got it to fit really well.
2/9/12 12:47 PM
TJSEWS said...
Really cute top. All of the hard work with alterations was certainly worth it!
2/9/12 12:30 PM
JillyBe said...
Really cute! It looks like the perfect style for you, and as always, your detailed work shows!
2/9/12 2:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
fabulous review and really cute top
2/8/12 5:42 PM
JuanitaVA said...
Great job! Thank you for providing such a detailed review. I don't know if I'll ever sew this pattern or not, but I love seeing reviews like this.
2/8/12 5:01 PM
carolynw said...
Great work resulted in a very pretty blouse. Thanks for such a helpful review
2/8/12 11:54 AM
marec said...
I love the shape of this blouse, and the fabric used. Your alterations really made a difference in this being a beautiful top.
2/8/12 11:30 AM
EleanorSews said...
That was quite a bit of work but it has paid off. Your blouse is so pretty and has that edge of not being like every other... Great review with lots of information for those who dare...
2/8/12 11:27 AM
Sassy T said...
Looks fab. I have this pattern and so look forward to making this one.
2/8/12 6:28 AM
BeaJay said...
Love your top. Great outcome. I haven't seen this pattern before but looks good. Thanks for the great review.
2/8/12 1:56 AM
SewWil said...
Your alterations paid off. Your blouse is very pretty.
2/8/12 1:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8755

photo
by: BeckiP

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 8722:Jiffy

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review