SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6467 (Misses' Tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura

About Arourastarstarstar
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/12 0:23 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
VivianZ said... (2/12/12 9:30 AM) Reply
I think the end result is lovely. But now that you know all the problems, it would be much easier to make the next.
lesliez said... (2/10/12 11:32 AM) Reply
Really cute top! All your alterations have paid off.
mtnbluebird said... (2/9/12 12:59 PM) Reply
This looks so cool and comfortable. Really like the fabric.
Margaret said... (2/9/12 12:47 PM) Reply
Very pretty top -- love the print and it looks like you got it to fit really well.
TJSEWS said... (2/9/12 12:30 PM) Reply
Really cute top. All of the hard work with alterations was certainly worth it!
JillyBe said... (2/9/12 2:17 AM) Reply
Really cute! It looks like the perfect style for you, and as always, your detailed work shows!
cleverkitty said... (2/8/12 5:42 PM) Reply
fabulous review and really cute top
JuanitaVA said... (2/8/12 5:01 PM) Reply
Great job! Thank you for providing such a detailed review. I don't know if I'll ever sew this pattern or not, but I love seeing reviews like this.
carolynw said... (2/8/12 11:54 AM) Reply
Great work resulted in a very pretty blouse. Thanks for such a helpful review
marec said... (2/8/12 11:30 AM) Reply
I love the shape of this blouse, and the fabric used. Your alterations really made a difference in this being a beautiful top.
EleanorSews said... (2/8/12 11:27 AM) Reply
That was quite a bit of work but it has paid off. Your blouse is so pretty and has that edge of not being like every other... Great review with lots of information for those who dare...
Sassy T said... (2/8/12 6:28 AM) Reply
Looks fab. I have this pattern and so look forward to making this one.
BeaJay said... (2/8/12 1:56 AM) Reply
Love your top. Great outcome. I haven't seen this pattern before but looks good. Thanks for the great review.
SewWil said... (2/8/12 1:39 AM) Reply
Your alterations paid off. Your blouse is very pretty.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1086

by: julliams

Simplicity 3644

by: queenlathe...

Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details