SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6467 (Misses' Tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/12 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Your alterations paid off. Your blouse is very pretty.
2/8/12 1:39 AM
BeaJay said...
Love your top. Great outcome. I haven't seen this pattern before but looks good. Thanks for the great review.
2/8/12 1:56 AM
Sassy T said...
Looks fab. I have this pattern and so look forward to making this one.
2/8/12 6:28 AM
EleanorSews said...
That was quite a bit of work but it has paid off. Your blouse is so pretty and has that edge of not being like every other... Great review with lots of information for those who dare...
2/8/12 11:27 AM
marec said...
I love the shape of this blouse, and the fabric used. Your alterations really made a difference in this being a beautiful top.
2/8/12 11:30 AM
carolynw said...
Great work resulted in a very pretty blouse. Thanks for such a helpful review
2/8/12 11:54 AM
JuanitaVA said...
Great job! Thank you for providing such a detailed review. I don't know if I'll ever sew this pattern or not, but I love seeing reviews like this.
2/8/12 5:01 PM
cleverkitty said...
fabulous review and really cute top
2/8/12 5:42 PM
JillyBe said...
Really cute! It looks like the perfect style for you, and as always, your detailed work shows!
2/9/12 2:17 AM
TJSEWS said...
Really cute top. All of the hard work with alterations was certainly worth it!
2/9/12 12:30 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty top -- love the print and it looks like you got it to fit really well.
2/9/12 12:47 PM
mtnbluebird said...
This looks so cool and comfortable. Really like the fabric.
2/9/12 12:59 PM
lesliez said...
Really cute top! All your alterations have paid off.
2/10/12 11:32 AM
VivianZ said...
I think the end result is lovely. But now that you know all the problems, it would be much easier to make the next.
2/12/12 9:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5715

photo
by: sharondipi...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now