SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6467 (Misses' Tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/12 6:23 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
You look stunning in this blouse. Totally gorgeous on you!
1/22/14 11:25 AM
Scheri said...
Thank you for your review. The light peach with the black tie ribbon at the waist is so pretty
5/28/12 2:36 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really pretty and I'd love to see a view of the back!
2/20/12 4:13 PM
Annette1 said...
This has got to be one of the prettiest blouses I've ever seen, and the color is gorgeous on you! :o)
1/29/12 3:55 PM
SewWil said...
How did I miss this pattern?!!! Your blouse is beautiful and so flattering on you.
1/27/12 10:35 AM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful blouse. Very pretty colour.
1/27/12 0:38 AM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely beautiful!
1/26/12 8:04 PM
1SewSweet said...
What a beautiful top! This is one of my favorite colors too! I love the option with the belt too! I agree with you about the lighter weight fabric...that would be very pretty as well. Great job!
1/26/12 7:48 PM
carolynw said...
I am in love with your top and it's in my colour too so if you get dis-satisfied with it I'll send my address - in the meantime am getting this pattern for sure. I like it best without the belt but both ways look nice.
1/26/12 6:52 PM
marec said...
Romantic, ethereal, feminine...just lovely on you.
1/26/12 12:45 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Beautiful....I am so glad that you reviewed this pattern. I looked at it twice and thought that I would eventually purchase this pattern. Great job. I love the color choice. Its so bright and soothing.
1/26/12 11:52 AM
Tina Lou said...
Thanks for an excellent write-up; I've saved it for your hemming tips. I have this pattern, so I'll follow your advise when searching for just the right fabric. I think the top looks lovely on you.
1/26/12 11:27 AM
Aroura said...
Thanks for this review! I have this pattern cut and ready to go, so it is very helpful. Love your top!
1/26/12 11:19 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Your blouse is a real head turner.. Jusy lovely!
1/26/12 7:25 AM
Sassy T said...
Absolutely gorgeous. The flounce is incredible
1/26/12 6:47 AM
annie1129 said...
Very nice!
1/26/12 0:19 AM
Mazzygirl said...
To answer the question for hemming, I hemmed as per the instructions.... they have you sew 1/2" from the edge.... then turn under on the stitching line & stitch close to the folded edge.... then trim the excess fabric close to the stitching.... turn again & stitch close to the folded edge again.... voila! a beautiful rolled hem! I have a rolled hem foot, but actually find this method much easier to do.... more stitching & trimming to do, but with difficult fabrics, you get a much better result. Thanks for all the lovely comments, I'm really pleased with this blouse.
1/25/12 11:35 PM
Nan Kay said...
What a pretty blouse! it looks so elegant with the black!
1/25/12 10:51 PM
tsedai said...
Lovely!
1/25/12 9:41 PM
dingyadi said...
So pretty!
1/25/12 9:41 PM
Jrhee said...
Wow, I love this blouse too! Did you use a narrow hem foot for the flounce, and if so, what is your secret?
1/25/12 7:51 PM
karen n said...
Romantical! (as Tigger would say). Please reveal how you hem that type of fabric.
1/25/12 7:14 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just a beautiful feminine top and flows so nice. Great color for you.
1/25/12 6:50 PM
Christas said...
I am so thrilled that I bought this pattern at the last pattern sale! Your top is so feminine & elegant..... beautifully sewn, too. I love it!
1/25/12 6:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now