SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6467 (Misses' Tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/12 6:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I am so thrilled that I bought this pattern at the last pattern sale! Your top is so feminine & elegant..... beautifully sewn, too. I love it!
1/25/12 6:49 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just a beautiful feminine top and flows so nice. Great color for you.
1/25/12 6:50 PM
karen n said...
Romantical! (as Tigger would say). Please reveal how you hem that type of fabric.
1/25/12 7:14 PM
Jrhee said...
Wow, I love this blouse too! Did you use a narrow hem foot for the flounce, and if so, what is your secret?
1/25/12 7:51 PM
dingyadi said...
So pretty!
1/25/12 9:41 PM
tsedai said...
Lovely!
1/25/12 9:41 PM
Nan Kay said...
What a pretty blouse! it looks so elegant with the black!
1/25/12 10:51 PM
Mazzygirl said...
To answer the question for hemming, I hemmed as per the instructions.... they have you sew 1/2" from the edge.... then turn under on the stitching line & stitch close to the folded edge.... then trim the excess fabric close to the stitching.... turn again & stitch close to the folded edge again.... voila! a beautiful rolled hem! I have a rolled hem foot, but actually find this method much easier to do.... more stitching & trimming to do, but with difficult fabrics, you get a much better result. Thanks for all the lovely comments, I'm really pleased with this blouse.
1/25/12 11:35 PM
annie1129 said...
Very nice!
1/26/12 0:19 AM
Sassy T said...
Absolutely gorgeous. The flounce is incredible
1/26/12 6:47 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Your blouse is a real head turner.. Jusy lovely!
1/26/12 7:25 AM
Aroura said...
Thanks for this review! I have this pattern cut and ready to go, so it is very helpful. Love your top!
1/26/12 11:19 AM
Tina Lou said...
Thanks for an excellent write-up; I've saved it for your hemming tips. I have this pattern, so I'll follow your advise when searching for just the right fabric. I think the top looks lovely on you.
1/26/12 11:27 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Beautiful....I am so glad that you reviewed this pattern. I looked at it twice and thought that I would eventually purchase this pattern. Great job. I love the color choice. Its so bright and soothing.
1/26/12 11:52 AM
marec said...
Romantic, ethereal, feminine...just lovely on you.
1/26/12 12:45 PM
carolynw said...
I am in love with your top and it's in my colour too so if you get dis-satisfied with it I'll send my address - in the meantime am getting this pattern for sure. I like it best without the belt but both ways look nice.
1/26/12 6:52 PM
1SewSweet said...
What a beautiful top! This is one of my favorite colors too! I love the option with the belt too! I agree with you about the lighter weight fabric...that would be very pretty as well. Great job!
1/26/12 7:48 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely beautiful!
1/26/12 8:04 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful blouse. Very pretty colour.
1/27/12 0:38 AM
SewWil said...
How did I miss this pattern?!!! Your blouse is beautiful and so flattering on you.
1/27/12 10:35 AM
Annette1 said...
This has got to be one of the prettiest blouses I've ever seen, and the color is gorgeous on you! :o)
1/29/12 3:55 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really pretty and I'd love to see a view of the back!
2/20/12 4:13 PM
Scheri said...
Thank you for your review. The light peach with the black tie ribbon at the waist is so pretty
5/28/12 2:36 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
You look stunning in this blouse. Totally gorgeous on you!
1/22/14 11:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now