SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2465 (Marfy Pleated Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 616 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/12 6:54 PM
Last Updated:1/26/12 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FrauW said...
very nicely done, perfectly pleated! One thing I noticed on my latest Marfy pattern-they incorrectly translate the Italian word for 'gather' and call it pleats...
4/22/12 4:32 PM
yorkshire lass said...
That is wonderful. Utterly fabulous colour and fit. Glad to hear about another convert to Marfy.
3/6/12 7:03 AM
zoe said...
This is very beautiful! I hope to one day be accomplished enough to sew Marfy.
2/18/12 10:53 PM
Seamin in LA2 said...
Absolutely lovely, I'm planning to try Marfy so this was inspirational
2/1/12 2:27 AM
jenleeC said...
Love this top! The silk charmeuse is just beautiful and your sewing looks perfect! I have looked at the Marfy patterns several times over the years and am very disappointed that their smallest size appears to be a 42!
1/31/12 11:01 PM
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
Beautiful! I love the criss-cross pleats
1/28/12 8:10 AM
slmstyle said...
Pretty top and great color! Thanks for the review on a Marfy pattern; I'm with you, Jrhee and others and want to try one someday as a challenge to my skills!
1/27/12 7:44 PM
21wale said...
Gorgeous!
1/27/12 4:18 PM
sunnysewer said...
Love it, very tempting to try a Marfy pattern.
1/27/12 2:23 PM
MNBarb said...
What I really like about this top is the way it fits around the neckline and the little cap-style sleeve. What a perfect surprise to find that it is also comfortable to wear. You look fabulous in this style and color.
1/27/12 1:08 PM
devviePuu said...
i love it! the color is stunning and those pleats are gorgeous.
1/27/12 11:11 AM
carolynw said...
Beuatiful and different in a very nice way - great work on the pleats!
1/27/12 10:01 AM
VivianZ said...
This is a gorgeous top. I enjoyed your blog, and was pleasantly surprised to see Lola Pink as a favorite place to shop, which is in my town!
1/27/12 7:31 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful and so nicely finished. I really like your contrast hem band
1/27/12 1:54 AM
Margie T said...
Beautiful and in a lovely colour. Hope you enjoyed the lamingtons.
1/27/12 1:19 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty! I also am fasinated with the Marfy patterns! You did a great job, love it!
1/26/12 10:49 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful top and congratulations! I hope to sew a Marfy one day.
1/26/12 9:46 PM
Re Becca said...
Stunning! The pleats look perfect. The drafting and he fit are impeccable. Welcome to the Marfy obsession.
1/26/12 9:12 PM
Camerio said...
Very, very nice.
1/26/12 8:50 PM
Jrhee said...
This is beautiful! I've been wanting to try the Marfy patterns for a long time, so I appreciate the review a lot.
1/26/12 7:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Style 1021

photo
by: miausiau

Review