SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2465 (Marfy Pleated Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/12 6:54 PM
Last Updated:1/26/12 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
This is beautiful! I've been wanting to try the Marfy patterns for a long time, so I appreciate the review a lot.
1/26/12 7:55 PM
Camerio said...
Very, very nice.
1/26/12 8:50 PM
Re Becca said...
Stunning! The pleats look perfect. The drafting and he fit are impeccable. Welcome to the Marfy obsession.
1/26/12 9:12 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful top and congratulations! I hope to sew a Marfy one day.
1/26/12 9:46 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty! I also am fasinated with the Marfy patterns! You did a great job, love it!
1/26/12 10:49 PM
Margie T said...
Beautiful and in a lovely colour. Hope you enjoyed the lamingtons.
1/27/12 1:19 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful and so nicely finished. I really like your contrast hem band
1/27/12 1:54 AM
VivianZ said...
This is a gorgeous top. I enjoyed your blog, and was pleasantly surprised to see Lola Pink as a favorite place to shop, which is in my town!
1/27/12 7:31 AM
carolynw said...
Beuatiful and different in a very nice way - great work on the pleats!
1/27/12 10:01 AM
devviePuu said...
i love it! the color is stunning and those pleats are gorgeous.
1/27/12 11:11 AM
MNBarb said...
What I really like about this top is the way it fits around the neckline and the little cap-style sleeve. What a perfect surprise to find that it is also comfortable to wear. You look fabulous in this style and color.
1/27/12 1:08 PM
sunnysewer said...
Love it, very tempting to try a Marfy pattern.
1/27/12 2:23 PM
21wale said...
Gorgeous!
1/27/12 4:18 PM
slmstyle said...
Pretty top and great color! Thanks for the review on a Marfy pattern; I'm with you, Jrhee and others and want to try one someday as a challenge to my skills!
1/27/12 7:44 PM
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
Beautiful! I love the criss-cross pleats
1/28/12 8:10 AM
jenleeC said...
Love this top! The silk charmeuse is just beautiful and your sewing looks perfect! I have looked at the Marfy patterns several times over the years and am very disappointed that their smallest size appears to be a 42!
1/31/12 11:01 PM
Seamin in LA2 said...
Absolutely lovely, I'm planning to try Marfy so this was inspirational
2/1/12 2:27 AM
zoe said...
This is very beautiful! I hope to one day be accomplished enough to sew Marfy.
2/18/12 10:53 PM
yorkshire lass said...
That is wonderful. Utterly fabulous colour and fit. Glad to hear about another convert to Marfy.
3/6/12 7:03 AM
FrauW said...
very nicely done, perfectly pleated! One thing I noticed on my latest Marfy pattern-they incorrectly translate the Italian word for 'gather' and call it pleats...
4/22/12 4:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 8990

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5555

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review