SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> Regency Underthings (Regency Underthings)

1 more reviews
Viewed 176 times 
Reviewed by:laurenh
photo

 
 
About laurenh
Member since: 3/2/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/12 7:18 PM
Last Updated:1/26/12 10:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
This is a great review. I'm sure it will be very helpful to anyone looking for the right Regency underwear pattern. It would be good if you could add a link to a photo of you wearing a Regency dress (with the stays underneath), so we can see the result. I had a look around your blog myself and found your photos. You've made some amazing historical outfits.
1/27/12 5:24 PM
laurenh said...
Thank you! Elona, sorry, this is the first review I posted so still getting a hang of it, but I think I added the picture to be clickable now.
1/26/12 11:04 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Detailed and mst interesting.. Great review! Thanks!
1/26/12 9:50 PM
Elona said...
Fascinating review! I had no idea they had a short little bra-like thing back in those days. Any possibility of making your project photo here clickable so the more visual members could get snookered into reading the review?
1/26/12 8:29 PM
Sue Romero said...
Wow! You have my admiration! I have this pattern, but have only made the chemise so far. One day I hope to tackle the stays.
1/26/12 7:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 3803 (circa 1965)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

More Info
Candice

Candice

More Info