SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> Regency Underthings (Regency Underthings)

1 more reviews
Viewed 172 times 
Reviewed by:laurenh
photo

 
 
About laurenh
Member since: 3/2/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/12 7:18 PM
Last Updated:1/26/12 10:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Romero said...
Wow! You have my admiration! I have this pattern, but have only made the chemise so far. One day I hope to tackle the stays.
1/26/12 7:32 PM
Elona said...
Fascinating review! I had no idea they had a short little bra-like thing back in those days. Any possibility of making your project photo here clickable so the more visual members could get snookered into reading the review?
1/26/12 8:29 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Detailed and mst interesting.. Great review! Thanks!
1/26/12 9:50 PM
laurenh said...
Thank you! Elona, sorry, this is the first review I posted so still getting a hang of it, but I think I added the picture to be clickable now.
1/26/12 11:04 PM
KathleenS said...
This is a great review. I'm sure it will be very helpful to anyone looking for the right Regency underwear pattern. It would be good if you could add a link to a photo of you wearing a Regency dress (with the stays underneath), so we can see the result. I had a look around your blog myself and found your photos. You've made some amazing historical outfits.
1/27/12 5:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
McCall's 6460

photo
by: sertyan

Review