SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Sacha (Sacha Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:Knitz
photo

 
 
About Knitz
VA USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/12 4:24 PM
Last Updated:1/29/12 3:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Very pretty and I bet you're right about this looking great in linen. I have a StyleArc pattern winging its way to me right now. Can't wait!
1/28/12 4:31 PM
Christas said...
This is a WONDERFUL blouse! It fits you so nicely and is such a pretty color..... great style, too! You did a beautiful job of sewing it.
1/28/12 5:01 PM
FreyaStark said...
A wonderful shirt. I love the colour. Could you edit the pattern to add a link to the pattern on the StyleArc website?
1/28/12 5:33 PM
mm said...
This pattern is heading my way too and I hope mine looks as nice as yours. You have set a high standard of sewing.
1/28/12 5:35 PM
Knitz said...
Thanks everyone -- this is a style I wear a lot, so I'm really pleased that this one turned out as well as it did. FreyaStark -- for some reason I can't pull up the SA site to get the addy for a proper link -- will try again later.
1/28/12 5:55 PM
SavageCoco said...
Absolutley perfect.
1/29/12 2:02 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a beautiful blouse and gorgeous color! Thanks for the review!
1/29/12 12:26 PM
JPForster said...
Lovely blouse - finished beautifully! Very professional!
1/29/12 3:41 PM
Knitz said...
OK, I think I have the correct link to the Sacha shirt on the SA website. Apparently the site was down for a bit yesterday.
1/29/12 3:55 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful blouse, love the fabric choice.
1/29/12 5:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great shirt! I like the colour. Thanks for the review.
1/29/12 5:24 PM
jannw said...
Great shirt and color! I'm about halfway through mine now and I hope it looks as great as yours!
1/30/12 0:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-132B

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Farbenmix Imke

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now