SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

78 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/28/12 7:51 PM
Last Updated:1/28/12 7:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Geezie said...
Excellent job and thanks for sharing your modifications. I've been looking for a basic tee pattern and this fit looks perfect on you.
4/17/13 10:33 AM
RatRace said...
Nice looking top.
2/20/12 3:39 AM
Levone said...
Lovely tee with a great fit!
1/30/12 4:09 PM
poppykettle said...
Thanks for your fabulous review. The end result looks great!
1/29/12 9:04 PM
coudcoud said...
Very nice job. I plan to buy this pattern soon and will refer to your modifications when making the top.
1/29/12 1:16 PM
JudyMac said...
Thank you for the before/after drawing of the sleeve alteration. I use both methods ("Calvin" and Jalie) for binding depending upon the effect I want. I agree that the Jalie method is more casual.
1/29/12 1:00 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a helpful review! Thanks so much.
1/29/12 12:33 PM
RadarRadiance said...
All your work paid off, great t shirt and fit! Enjoyed reading your review.
1/29/12 9:58 AM
JEF said...
Looks perfect for you.
1/29/12 9:09 AM
marjoriekh said...
Beautiful fit on this. I like the neckline curve you drew, and the length, too. I agree, the Jalie symmetrical sleeve needs altering. It's strange, because in other ways their drafting is excellent.
1/28/12 11:17 PM
SVN said...
Thanks for the detailed review. I have made a few versions of this one, but am tempted to try your sleeve fix. Having used a SM, not serger, for the binding, I got a much cleaner neckline when following the Jalie instructions.
1/28/12 8:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review