Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

91 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 231 (patterns: 221)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 190 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/28/12 7:51 PM
Last Updated:1/28/12 7:53 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Geezie said... (4/17/13 10:33 AM) Reply
Excellent job and thanks for sharing your modifications. I've been looking for a basic tee pattern and this fit looks perfect on you.
RatRace said... (2/20/12 3:39 AM) Reply
Nice looking top.
Levone said... (1/30/12 4:09 PM) Reply
Lovely tee with a great fit!
poppykettle said... (1/29/12 9:04 PM) Reply
Thanks for your fabulous review. The end result looks great!
coudcoud said... (1/29/12 1:16 PM) Reply
Very nice job. I plan to buy this pattern soon and will refer to your modifications when making the top.
JudyMac said... (1/29/12 1:00 PM) Reply
Thank you for the before/after drawing of the sleeve alteration. I use both methods ("Calvin" and Jalie) for binding depending upon the effect I want. I agree that the Jalie method is more casual.
GoodbyeValntino said... (1/29/12 12:33 PM) Reply
What a helpful review! Thanks so much.
RadarRadiance said... (1/29/12 9:58 AM) Reply
All your work paid off, great t shirt and fit! Enjoyed reading your review.
JEF said... (1/29/12 9:09 AM) Reply
Looks perfect for you.
marjoriekh said... (1/28/12 11:17 PM) Reply
Beautiful fit on this. I like the neckline curve you drew, and the length, too. I agree, the Jalie symmetrical sleeve needs altering. It's strange, because in other ways their drafting is excellent.
SVN said... (1/28/12 8:12 PM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review. I have made a few versions of this one, but am tempted to try your sleeve fix. Having used a SM, not serger, for the binding, I got a much cleaner neckline when following the Jalie instructions.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Victory Jacket Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Victory Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 7600

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review