SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

79 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 218 (patterns: 208)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 130 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/28/12 7:51 PM
Last Updated:1/28/12 7:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Geezie said... (4/17/13 10:33 AM) Reply
Excellent job and thanks for sharing your modifications. I've been looking for a basic tee pattern and this fit looks perfect on you.
RatRace said... (2/20/12 3:39 AM) Reply
Nice looking top.
Levone said... (1/30/12 4:09 PM) Reply
Lovely tee with a great fit!
poppykettle said... (1/29/12 9:04 PM) Reply
Thanks for your fabulous review. The end result looks great!
coudcoud said... (1/29/12 1:16 PM) Reply
Very nice job. I plan to buy this pattern soon and will refer to your modifications when making the top.
JudyMac said... (1/29/12 1:00 PM) Reply
Thank you for the before/after drawing of the sleeve alteration. I use both methods ("Calvin" and Jalie) for binding depending upon the effect I want. I agree that the Jalie method is more casual.
GoodbyeValntino said... (1/29/12 12:33 PM) Reply
What a helpful review! Thanks so much.
RadarRadiance said... (1/29/12 9:58 AM) Reply
All your work paid off, great t shirt and fit! Enjoyed reading your review.
JEF said... (1/29/12 9:09 AM) Reply
Looks perfect for you.
marjoriekh said... (1/28/12 11:17 PM) Reply
Beautiful fit on this. I like the neckline curve you drew, and the length, too. I agree, the Jalie symmetrical sleeve needs altering. It's strange, because in other ways their drafting is excellent.
SVN said... (1/28/12 8:12 PM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review. I have made a few versions of this one, but am tempted to try your sleeve fix. Having used a SM, not serger, for the binding, I got a much cleaner neckline when following the Jalie instructions.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 5273

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
No Pattern Used pressing cloth

photo
by: renren

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details