SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5469 (Plus Size Skirt and Knit Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1222 times 
Reviewed by:Towanda
photo

 
 
About Towandastar
MD USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/04 1:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tamtay said... (11/5/04 5:28 PM) Reply
Looks great Towanda!
Towanda said... (11/4/04 9:36 PM) Reply
Sherril, I just had surgery and look like hell, so I'm not taking pictures for a while:)
Sherril Miller said... (11/4/04 7:44 PM) Reply
Towanda, I was wondering about that front seam but I couldn't remember if mine had one or not. I'm glad you didn't have any problems with the back fit. I still don't have that problem solved with this pattern. Your top is very cute! I'd love to see you wearing it with a smile, though.
Towanda said... (11/4/04 1:40 PM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments. By the way, the top does not have a front seam. When I was modeling the top for DH, I discovered that I had nicked the top. When I tried to fix it, the fabric ran. So I ended up with a front seam to hid the nick.
SandraB said... (11/4/04 10:18 AM) Reply
Your top came out really nicely. Love the fabric.
Diana M said... (11/4/04 9:22 AM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. I'm going to have to try this look, and your suggestions are really helpful.
SouthernStitch said... (11/4/04 9:07 AM) Reply
I love your fabric. Nice to know this top works for plus sizes - I might consider this one.
Ann B. said... (11/4/04 7:17 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I also made this and also found that it ran really small, so I had to increase a bit. I must have stretched out my neckline as it is unflatteringly wide, and yours if perfect. I love your fit and version. It is a really flattering top.
mamakooz said... (11/4/04 7:02 AM) Reply
very cute top! I like the necklace on the dress form!! Nice touch.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 4074

photo
by: moonshae

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details
Other Ruby Slip

photo
by: Dilliander

Review