SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5469 (Plus Size Skirt and Knit Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1222 times 
Reviewed by:Towanda
photo

 
 
About Towandastar
MD USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/04 1:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamakooz said...
very cute top! I like the necklace on the dress form!! Nice touch.
11/4/04 7:02 AM
Ann B. said...
Very pretty! I also made this and also found that it ran really small, so I had to increase a bit. I must have stretched out my neckline as it is unflatteringly wide, and yours if perfect. I love your fit and version. It is a really flattering top.
11/4/04 7:17 AM
SouthernStitch said...
I love your fabric. Nice to know this top works for plus sizes - I might consider this one.
11/4/04 9:07 AM
Diana M said...
Thanks for a great review. I'm going to have to try this look, and your suggestions are really helpful.
11/4/04 9:22 AM
SandraB said...
Your top came out really nicely. Love the fabric.
11/4/04 10:18 AM
Towanda said...
Thanks for the compliments. By the way, the top does not have a front seam. When I was modeling the top for DH, I discovered that I had nicked the top. When I tried to fix it, the fabric ran. So I ended up with a front seam to hid the nick.
11/4/04 1:40 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Towanda, I was wondering about that front seam but I couldn't remember if mine had one or not. I'm glad you didn't have any problems with the back fit. I still don't have that problem solved with this pattern. Your top is very cute! I'd love to see you wearing it with a smile, though.
11/4/04 7:44 PM
Towanda said...
Sherril, I just had surgery and look like hell, so I'm not taking pictures for a while:)
11/4/04 9:36 PM
tamtay said...
Looks great Towanda!
11/5/04 5:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6115

photo
by: ConnieBJ

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now