SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5469 (Plus Size Skirt and Knit Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1222 times 
Reviewed by:Towanda
photo

 
 
About Towandastar
MD USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/04 1:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
tamtay said... (11/5/04 5:28 PM) Reply
Looks great Towanda!
Towanda said... (11/4/04 9:36 PM) Reply
Sherril, I just had surgery and look like hell, so I'm not taking pictures for a while:)
Sherril Miller said... (11/4/04 7:44 PM) Reply
Towanda, I was wondering about that front seam but I couldn't remember if mine had one or not. I'm glad you didn't have any problems with the back fit. I still don't have that problem solved with this pattern. Your top is very cute! I'd love to see you wearing it with a smile, though.
Towanda said... (11/4/04 1:40 PM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments. By the way, the top does not have a front seam. When I was modeling the top for DH, I discovered that I had nicked the top. When I tried to fix it, the fabric ran. So I ended up with a front seam to hid the nick.
SandraB said... (11/4/04 10:18 AM) Reply
Your top came out really nicely. Love the fabric.
Diana M said... (11/4/04 9:22 AM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. I'm going to have to try this look, and your suggestions are really helpful.
SouthernStitch said... (11/4/04 9:07 AM) Reply
I love your fabric. Nice to know this top works for plus sizes - I might consider this one.
Ann B. said... (11/4/04 7:17 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I also made this and also found that it ran really small, so I had to increase a bit. I must have stretched out my neckline as it is unflatteringly wide, and yours if perfect. I love your fit and version. It is a really flattering top.
mamakooz said... (11/4/04 7:02 AM) Reply
very cute top! I like the necklace on the dress form!! Nice touch.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

McCall's 6754

photo
by: karen n

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details