SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1257 (Misses' Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 741 times 
Reviewed by:norie creates
photo

 
 
About norie creates
MI USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/12 0:59 AM
Last Updated:2/10/12 12:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kelowna said... (11/16/13 10:49 AM) Reply
Isn't it interesting that Vogue patterns rated "Easy" are often difficult, even for advanced sewers? I'm about to make this dress -- fingers crossed!
poppykettle said... (2/12/12 2:23 AM) Reply
Oh Bummer! Yeah... there's a lot to be said for doing your homework. Sometime's it's hard because you just want to dive in and create! Your fabric does look lovely though - I love that shade of green!
jenleeC said... (2/11/12 12:11 PM) Reply
This pattern has had mixed reviews which is unusual for a DKNY pattern. I love your fabric colour and hope you enjoy wearing it! If not, then I guess some good lessons have been learnt!
JudiBee2 said... (2/10/12 2:19 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the good information. Hope you can wear it. It will be great for traveling.
tsedai said... (2/10/12 12:07 PM) Reply
It is too bad that you aren't exited to wear your dress - the color and style look really pretty. Hopefully you will grow to like it, since you put so much effort into the dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: Merche

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details