SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1257 (Misses' Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:norie creates
photo

 
 
About norie creates
MI USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/12 0:59 AM
Last Updated:2/10/12 12:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kelowna said... (11/16/13 10:49 AM) Reply
Isn't it interesting that Vogue patterns rated "Easy" are often difficult, even for advanced sewers? I'm about to make this dress -- fingers crossed!
poppykettle said... (2/12/12 2:23 AM) Reply
Oh Bummer! Yeah... there's a lot to be said for doing your homework. Sometime's it's hard because you just want to dive in and create! Your fabric does look lovely though - I love that shade of green!
jenleeC said... (2/11/12 12:11 PM) Reply
This pattern has had mixed reviews which is unusual for a DKNY pattern. I love your fabric colour and hope you enjoy wearing it! If not, then I guess some good lessons have been learnt!
JudiBee2 said... (2/10/12 2:19 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the good information. Hope you can wear it. It will be great for traveling.
tsedai said... (2/10/12 12:07 PM) Reply
It is too bad that you aren't exited to wear your dress - the color and style look really pretty. Hopefully you will grow to like it, since you put so much effort into the dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Pattern Details
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details