Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6206 (Misses'/Miss Petite Lined Jackets) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 299 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:nea826
photo
About nea826
CT
Member since: 4/14/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/12 5:49 PM
Last Updated:1/29/12 5:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Beautiful jacket! I love the pleated sleeve and style lines of it. I like your tweed fabric and gold lining! I might have to add this to my pattern stash. Thanks for the review!
1/29/12 6:31 PM
psm484 said...
Your jacket looks so expensive! Nice job.
1/29/12 6:43 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous jacket!! Great choice of fabric. I really love the collar.
1/29/12 6:50 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jacket! I love how much shape it has plus all the little details. I've never noticed this pattern before but now I must have it. Great job!
1/29/12 7:00 PM
Claverie said...
Better than the model! Very nice jacket you have.
1/29/12 7:37 PM
KG2 said...
Very nice job, very attractive on you. Lining is beautiful as well!
1/29/12 7:50 PM
poppykettle said...
Wow - this is a gorgeous jacket. Fabulous fabric texture and colour too! Hope you get lots of wear out of it :)
1/29/12 9:00 PM
Shari B said...
Beautiful Jacket! Love Love Love the tweed fabric and gold lining. Nice job!
1/29/12 9:34 PM
gabc said...
Gee I love this jacket - it is absolutely gorgeous; you've done a fantastic job with it.
1/29/12 9:48 PM
Raye Ann said...
Lovely, lovely jacket! Yours is so much more stylish and has a better fit than the pattern envelope photo!
1/29/12 11:34 PM
nea826 said...
Thank you! I am overwhelmed with all of your kind comments!
1/30/12 0:21 AM
tess said...
Really lovely jacket perfect collar peplum buttons pockets lining fabric!
1/30/12 6:45 AM
NewRibena said...
Lovely first jacket.
1/30/12 10:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

ModKid Patterns Modkid sewing book Bloom dress
photo
Review by KLK7 on 2/14/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8411
photo
Review by Secretsuga... on 2/8/09
Read Review

McCalls 6188 Pattern( Size )
McCalls 6188 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3348 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3348 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us