SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6206 (Misses'/Miss Petite Lined Jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:nea826
photo

 
 
About nea826
CT
Member since: 4/14/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/12 5:49 PM
Last Updated:1/29/12 5:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Beautiful jacket! I love the pleated sleeve and style lines of it. I like your tweed fabric and gold lining! I might have to add this to my pattern stash. Thanks for the review!
1/29/12 6:31 PM
psm484 said...
Your jacket looks so expensive! Nice job.
1/29/12 6:43 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous jacket!! Great choice of fabric. I really love the collar.
1/29/12 6:50 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jacket! I love how much shape it has plus all the little details. I've never noticed this pattern before but now I must have it. Great job!
1/29/12 7:00 PM
Claverie said...
Better than the model! Very nice jacket you have.
1/29/12 7:37 PM
KG2 said...
Very nice job, very attractive on you. Lining is beautiful as well!
1/29/12 7:50 PM
poppykettle said...
Wow - this is a gorgeous jacket. Fabulous fabric texture and colour too! Hope you get lots of wear out of it :)
1/29/12 9:00 PM
Shari B said...
Beautiful Jacket! Love Love Love the tweed fabric and gold lining. Nice job!
1/29/12 9:34 PM
gabc said...
Gee I love this jacket - it is absolutely gorgeous; you've done a fantastic job with it.
1/29/12 9:48 PM
Raye Ann said...
Lovely, lovely jacket! Yours is so much more stylish and has a better fit than the pattern envelope photo!
1/29/12 11:34 PM
nea826 said...
Thank you! I am overwhelmed with all of your kind comments!
1/30/12 0:21 AM
tess said...
Really lovely jacket perfect collar peplum buttons pockets lining fabric!
1/30/12 6:45 AM
NewRibena said...
Lovely first jacket.
1/30/12 10:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6608

photo
by: ladyithis

Review