SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6206 (Misses'/Miss Petite Lined Jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:nea826
photo

 
 
About nea826
CT
Member since: 4/14/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/12 5:49 PM
Last Updated:1/29/12 5:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NewRibena said...
Lovely first jacket.
1/30/12 10:13 AM
tess said...
Really lovely jacket perfect collar peplum buttons pockets lining fabric!
1/30/12 6:45 AM
nea826 said...
Thank you! I am overwhelmed with all of your kind comments!
1/30/12 0:21 AM
Raye Ann said...
Lovely, lovely jacket! Yours is so much more stylish and has a better fit than the pattern envelope photo!
1/29/12 11:34 PM
gabc said...
Gee I love this jacket - it is absolutely gorgeous; you've done a fantastic job with it.
1/29/12 9:48 PM
Shari B said...
Beautiful Jacket! Love Love Love the tweed fabric and gold lining. Nice job!
1/29/12 9:34 PM
poppykettle said...
Wow - this is a gorgeous jacket. Fabulous fabric texture and colour too! Hope you get lots of wear out of it :)
1/29/12 9:00 PM
KG2 said...
Very nice job, very attractive on you. Lining is beautiful as well!
1/29/12 7:50 PM
Claverie said...
Better than the model! Very nice jacket you have.
1/29/12 7:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jacket! I love how much shape it has plus all the little details. I've never noticed this pattern before but now I must have it. Great job!
1/29/12 7:00 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous jacket!! Great choice of fabric. I really love the collar.
1/29/12 6:50 PM
psm484 said...
Your jacket looks so expensive! Nice job.
1/29/12 6:43 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful jacket! I love the pleated sleeve and style lines of it. I like your tweed fabric and gold lining! I might have to add this to my pattern stash. Thanks for the review!
1/29/12 6:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-126

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

More Info
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

More Info