SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3595 (Misses' Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1240 times 
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo

 
 
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/04 4:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
It does not look homemade - that is true! very cozy and stylish.
11/4/04 4:14 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
GREAT WORK! It's time to change your rating from beginner. That lovely jacket is NOT a beginner project.
11/4/04 4:14 PM
Diana M said...
Oh, wow!! I think it's time you changed your sewing skill -- this doesn't look like beginner work to me. Very nice work -- I'm so glad for you.
11/4/04 4:15 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fantastic and very RTW. What a great job.
11/4/04 4:26 PM
LiZ said...
Very stylish jacket. Looks very cozy.
11/4/04 6:42 PM
LisaLS said...
Looks very comfortable and warm! Great job!
11/4/04 7:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice! I agree with Diana M you should consider yourself more than a beginner. You tackled a project that I would not consider easy and got very good results.
11/5/04 5:47 AM
Athelas said...
Really nice! I've purposely used corduroy 'upside-down' because I preferred that color and I've found it gives an extra dimension to the fabric-good choice!
11/5/04 6:53 AM
SandraB said...
Very nice coat. It looks very RTW and fits you beautifully.
11/5/04 8:48 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Awesome coat. I would have said the same thing as everyone else about your coat - that is the ultimate compliment that "you did NOT make that"!! Congrats on a job extremely well done.
11/5/04 9:39 AM
Sew it seams said...
I just returned from JoAnn's and found they were having a .99 sale on Butterick. I bought this pattern and came home right away to look for a review. Somehow I missed this one earlier. What a wonderful job you did! Now I'm really excited to make this jacket because of all the positive remarks you have here in your review.
1/20/05 10:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Contest Mini wardrobe Challenge

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1008

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review