SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3595 (Misses' Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1242 times 
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo

 
 
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/04 4:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew it seams said... (1/20/05 10:23 PM) Reply
I just returned from JoAnn's and found they were having a .99 sale on Butterick. I bought this pattern and came home right away to look for a review. Somehow I missed this one earlier. What a wonderful job you did! Now I'm really excited to make this jacket because of all the positive remarks you have here in your review.
SouthernStitch said... (11/5/04 9:39 AM) Reply
Awesome coat. I would have said the same thing as everyone else about your coat - that is the ultimate compliment that "you did NOT make that"!! Congrats on a job extremely well done.
SandraB said... (11/5/04 8:48 AM) Reply
Very nice coat. It looks very RTW and fits you beautifully.
Athelas said... (11/5/04 6:53 AM) Reply
Really nice! I've purposely used corduroy 'upside-down' because I preferred that color and I've found it gives an extra dimension to the fabric-good choice!
Danvillegirl said... (11/5/04 5:47 AM) Reply
Very nice! I agree with Diana M you should consider yourself more than a beginner. You tackled a project that I would not consider easy and got very good results.
LisaLS said... (11/4/04 7:19 PM) Reply
Looks very comfortable and warm! Great job!
LiZ said... (11/4/04 6:42 PM) Reply
Very stylish jacket. Looks very cozy.
Mary Stiefer said... (11/4/04 4:26 PM) Reply
This looks fantastic and very RTW. What a great job.
Diana M said... (11/4/04 4:15 PM) Reply
Oh, wow!! I think it's time you changed your sewing skill -- this doesn't look like beginner work to me. Very nice work -- I'm so glad for you.
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (11/4/04 4:14 PM) Reply
GREAT WORK! It's time to change your rating from beginner. That lovely jacket is NOT a beginner project.
Elemenopeo said... (11/4/04 4:14 PM) Reply
It does not look homemade - that is true! very cozy and stylish.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8601

photo
by: mimi g.

Review