Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3595 (Misses' Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1242 times 
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo

 
 
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/04 4:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew it seams said... (1/20/05 10:23 PM) Reply
I just returned from JoAnn's and found they were having a .99 sale on Butterick. I bought this pattern and came home right away to look for a review. Somehow I missed this one earlier. What a wonderful job you did! Now I'm really excited to make this jacket because of all the positive remarks you have here in your review.
SouthernStitch said... (11/5/04 9:39 AM) Reply
Awesome coat. I would have said the same thing as everyone else about your coat - that is the ultimate compliment that "you did NOT make that"!! Congrats on a job extremely well done.
SandraB said... (11/5/04 8:48 AM) Reply
Very nice coat. It looks very RTW and fits you beautifully.
Athelas said... (11/5/04 6:53 AM) Reply
Really nice! I've purposely used corduroy 'upside-down' because I preferred that color and I've found it gives an extra dimension to the fabric-good choice!
Danvillegirl said... (11/5/04 5:47 AM) Reply
Very nice! I agree with Diana M you should consider yourself more than a beginner. You tackled a project that I would not consider easy and got very good results.
LisaLS said... (11/4/04 7:19 PM) Reply
Looks very comfortable and warm! Great job!
LiZ said... (11/4/04 6:42 PM) Reply
Very stylish jacket. Looks very cozy.
Mary Stiefer said... (11/4/04 4:26 PM) Reply
This looks fantastic and very RTW. What a great job.
Diana M said... (11/4/04 4:15 PM) Reply
Oh, wow!! I think it's time you changed your sewing skill -- this doesn't look like beginner work to me. Very nice work -- I'm so glad for you.
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (11/4/04 4:14 PM) Reply
GREAT WORK! It's time to change your rating from beginner. That lovely jacket is NOT a beginner project.
Elemenopeo said... (11/4/04 4:14 PM) Reply
It does not look homemade - that is true! very cozy and stylish.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details