SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3595 (Misses' Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1240 times 
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo

 
 
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/04 4:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
It does not look homemade - that is true! very cozy and stylish.
11/4/04 4:14 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
GREAT WORK! It's time to change your rating from beginner. That lovely jacket is NOT a beginner project.
11/4/04 4:14 PM
Diana M said...
Oh, wow!! I think it's time you changed your sewing skill -- this doesn't look like beginner work to me. Very nice work -- I'm so glad for you.
11/4/04 4:15 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fantastic and very RTW. What a great job.
11/4/04 4:26 PM
LiZ said...
Very stylish jacket. Looks very cozy.
11/4/04 6:42 PM
LisaLS said...
Looks very comfortable and warm! Great job!
11/4/04 7:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice! I agree with Diana M you should consider yourself more than a beginner. You tackled a project that I would not consider easy and got very good results.
11/5/04 5:47 AM
Athelas said...
Really nice! I've purposely used corduroy 'upside-down' because I preferred that color and I've found it gives an extra dimension to the fabric-good choice!
11/5/04 6:53 AM
SandraB said...
Very nice coat. It looks very RTW and fits you beautifully.
11/5/04 8:48 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Awesome coat. I would have said the same thing as everyone else about your coat - that is the ultimate compliment that "you did NOT make that"!! Congrats on a job extremely well done.
11/5/04 9:39 AM
Sew it seams said...
I just returned from JoAnn's and found they were having a .99 sale on Butterick. I bought this pattern and came home right away to look for a review. Somehow I missed this one earlier. What a wonderful job you did! Now I'm really excited to make this jacket because of all the positive remarks you have here in your review.
1/20/05 10:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now