SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3595 (Misses' Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1241 times 
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo

 
 
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/04 4:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew it seams said...
I just returned from JoAnn's and found they were having a .99 sale on Butterick. I bought this pattern and came home right away to look for a review. Somehow I missed this one earlier. What a wonderful job you did! Now I'm really excited to make this jacket because of all the positive remarks you have here in your review.
1/20/05 10:23 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Awesome coat. I would have said the same thing as everyone else about your coat - that is the ultimate compliment that "you did NOT make that"!! Congrats on a job extremely well done.
11/5/04 9:39 AM
SandraB said...
Very nice coat. It looks very RTW and fits you beautifully.
11/5/04 8:48 AM
Athelas said...
Really nice! I've purposely used corduroy 'upside-down' because I preferred that color and I've found it gives an extra dimension to the fabric-good choice!
11/5/04 6:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice! I agree with Diana M you should consider yourself more than a beginner. You tackled a project that I would not consider easy and got very good results.
11/5/04 5:47 AM
LisaLS said...
Looks very comfortable and warm! Great job!
11/4/04 7:19 PM
LiZ said...
Very stylish jacket. Looks very cozy.
11/4/04 6:42 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fantastic and very RTW. What a great job.
11/4/04 4:26 PM
Diana M said...
Oh, wow!! I think it's time you changed your sewing skill -- this doesn't look like beginner work to me. Very nice work -- I'm so glad for you.
11/4/04 4:15 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
GREAT WORK! It's time to change your rating from beginner. That lovely jacket is NOT a beginner project.
11/4/04 4:14 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It does not look homemade - that is true! very cozy and stylish.
11/4/04 4:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Burda 7547

photo
by: ClaireEmil...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now