SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:1/29/12 11:26 PM
Last Updated:1/29/12 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $20.62 $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.62 $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
I love the fit on you. The fabric is awesome. Everything is great. I am so getting this pattern.
3/27/13 8:10 AM
Carmel09 said...
Love it! I'm scared of button fronts, but you have inspired me to try it!
4/4/12 10:14 AM
Sassy T said...
Love this pattern. On my wishlist. Jeez this list is getting sooooo long.
2/15/12 4:01 PM
ggf2005 said...
Love your blouse, love the color and fabric. I'm so happy that they are featuring more patterns with cup sizes.
1/30/12 2:41 PM
ArtAttack said...
LOL@Amanda.Claire! I would imagine I might still turn a few heads...at an AARP convention! I use my high bust measurement for fit, which is a 12. Normally, I would do an FBA but this pattern had cup sizes. I sewed a straight 12 with the D cup and it worked like a charm. My guess is I would have had to grade out a little at the waist and hip for fabric with no stretch since that little extra you get with the standard FBA wouldn't be afforded and this is a really fitted shirt. :)
1/30/12 2:12 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
OMG! Your fit is amazing! Did you use your measurements or go down a size because of the spandex? You are so right about RTW swimming when the bust fits. Ooo Lala, heads will be turning!
1/30/12 1:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone, for your kind comments! I love this shirt and I'm envisioning a little V8747 section in my closet!
1/30/12 12:43 PM
rutaliet said...
Now that's a perfect fit. Beautiful !
1/30/12 9:34 AM
Nan Kay said...
I'm really glad I bought this pattern. I never wear blouses but all the reviews for this are so good. Yours is super ! The fit is spot on!
1/30/12 9:16 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I've considered this blouse for a while and your blouse is bringing me one step closer to buying it. Love your top!
1/30/12 7:46 AM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! A fabulous shirt and a perfect fit. I, too, thought it was a turtleneck until I clicked on the review. The fabric is lovely; very crisp and cool looking.
1/30/12 3:49 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Wow - that blouse fits you superbly! Love the fabric - content, print and colour!
1/30/12 3:23 AM
margk said...
Lovely blouse. Great fabric choice and fit!
1/30/12 3:10 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, well done!
1/30/12 1:11 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, well done!
1/30/12 1:11 AM
SewWil said...
Your blouse is beautiful! Great job! I really need to get to this one and now I need to add the version without the collar to the list as well.
1/30/12 0:09 AM
karen n said...
I thought this was a knit turtleneck from the thumbnail so you got an incredibly great fit in this!
1/29/12 11:56 PM
Jrhee said...
Gosh, you don't mess around - didn't you just comment on my blouse 4 days ago? And here you are with yours completed! Your's is so sharp - I must make one without the collar now, and I think I will try to look for something like the kind of cotton you used.
1/29/12 11:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com GE-156

photo
by: Mary Stief...

Review