SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:1/29/12 11:26 PM
Last Updated:1/29/12 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $20.62 $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.62 $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
I love the fit on you. The fabric is awesome. Everything is great. I am so getting this pattern.
3/27/13 8:10 AM
Carmel09 said...
Love it! I'm scared of button fronts, but you have inspired me to try it!
4/4/12 10:14 AM
Sassy T said...
Love this pattern. On my wishlist. Jeez this list is getting sooooo long.
2/15/12 4:01 PM
ggf2005 said...
Love your blouse, love the color and fabric. I'm so happy that they are featuring more patterns with cup sizes.
1/30/12 2:41 PM
ArtAttack said...
LOL@Amanda.Claire! I would imagine I might still turn a few heads...at an AARP convention! I use my high bust measurement for fit, which is a 12. Normally, I would do an FBA but this pattern had cup sizes. I sewed a straight 12 with the D cup and it worked like a charm. My guess is I would have had to grade out a little at the waist and hip for fabric with no stretch since that little extra you get with the standard FBA wouldn't be afforded and this is a really fitted shirt. :)
1/30/12 2:12 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
OMG! Your fit is amazing! Did you use your measurements or go down a size because of the spandex? You are so right about RTW swimming when the bust fits. Ooo Lala, heads will be turning!
1/30/12 1:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone, for your kind comments! I love this shirt and I'm envisioning a little V8747 section in my closet!
1/30/12 12:43 PM
rutaliet said...
Now that's a perfect fit. Beautiful !
1/30/12 9:34 AM
Nan Kay said...
I'm really glad I bought this pattern. I never wear blouses but all the reviews for this are so good. Yours is super ! The fit is spot on!
1/30/12 9:16 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I've considered this blouse for a while and your blouse is bringing me one step closer to buying it. Love your top!
1/30/12 7:46 AM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! A fabulous shirt and a perfect fit. I, too, thought it was a turtleneck until I clicked on the review. The fabric is lovely; very crisp and cool looking.
1/30/12 3:49 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Wow - that blouse fits you superbly! Love the fabric - content, print and colour!
1/30/12 3:23 AM
margk said...
Lovely blouse. Great fabric choice and fit!
1/30/12 3:10 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, well done!
1/30/12 1:11 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, well done!
1/30/12 1:11 AM
SewWil said...
Your blouse is beautiful! Great job! I really need to get to this one and now I need to add the version without the collar to the list as well.
1/30/12 0:09 AM
karen n said...
I thought this was a knit turtleneck from the thumbnail so you got an incredibly great fit in this!
1/29/12 11:56 PM
Jrhee said...
Gosh, you don't mess around - didn't you just comment on my blouse 4 days ago? And here you are with yours completed! Your's is so sharp - I must make one without the collar now, and I think I will try to look for something like the kind of cotton you used.
1/29/12 11:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now