SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 701 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:1/29/12 11:26 PM
Last Updated:1/29/12 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Gosh, you don't mess around - didn't you just comment on my blouse 4 days ago? And here you are with yours completed! Your's is so sharp - I must make one without the collar now, and I think I will try to look for something like the kind of cotton you used.
1/29/12 11:50 PM
karen n said...
I thought this was a knit turtleneck from the thumbnail so you got an incredibly great fit in this!
1/29/12 11:56 PM
SewWil said...
Your blouse is beautiful! Great job! I really need to get to this one and now I need to add the version without the collar to the list as well.
1/30/12 0:09 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, well done!
1/30/12 1:11 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, well done!
1/30/12 1:11 AM
margk said...
Lovely blouse. Great fabric choice and fit!
1/30/12 3:10 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Wow - that blouse fits you superbly! Love the fabric - content, print and colour!
1/30/12 3:23 AM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! A fabulous shirt and a perfect fit. I, too, thought it was a turtleneck until I clicked on the review. The fabric is lovely; very crisp and cool looking.
1/30/12 3:49 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I've considered this blouse for a while and your blouse is bringing me one step closer to buying it. Love your top!
1/30/12 7:46 AM
Nan Kay said...
I'm really glad I bought this pattern. I never wear blouses but all the reviews for this are so good. Yours is super ! The fit is spot on!
1/30/12 9:16 AM
rutaliet said...
Now that's a perfect fit. Beautiful !
1/30/12 9:34 AM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone, for your kind comments! I love this shirt and I'm envisioning a little V8747 section in my closet!
1/30/12 12:43 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
OMG! Your fit is amazing! Did you use your measurements or go down a size because of the spandex? You are so right about RTW swimming when the bust fits. Ooo Lala, heads will be turning!
1/30/12 1:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
LOL@Amanda.Claire! I would imagine I might still turn a few heads...at an AARP convention! I use my high bust measurement for fit, which is a 12. Normally, I would do an FBA but this pattern had cup sizes. I sewed a straight 12 with the D cup and it worked like a charm. My guess is I would have had to grade out a little at the waist and hip for fabric with no stretch since that little extra you get with the standard FBA wouldn't be afforded and this is a really fitted shirt. :)
1/30/12 2:12 PM
ggf2005 said...
Love your blouse, love the color and fabric. I'm so happy that they are featuring more patterns with cup sizes.
1/30/12 2:41 PM
Sassy T said...
Love this pattern. On my wishlist. Jeez this list is getting sooooo long.
2/15/12 4:01 PM
Carmel09 said...
Love it! I'm scared of button fronts, but you have inspired me to try it!
4/4/12 10:14 AM
canei said...
I love the fit on you. The fabric is awesome. Everything is great. I am so getting this pattern.
3/27/13 8:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-144

photo
by: Renren

Review
Other Patterns by Gertie

photo
by: lbreton

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now