Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 694 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:1/29/12 11:26 PM
Last Updated:1/29/12 11:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Gosh, you don't mess around - didn't you just comment on my blouse 4 days ago? And here you are with yours completed! Your's is so sharp - I must make one without the collar now, and I think I will try to look for something like the kind of cotton you used.
1/29/12 11:50 PM
karen n said...
I thought this was a knit turtleneck from the thumbnail so you got an incredibly great fit in this!
1/29/12 11:56 PM
SewWil said...
Your blouse is beautiful! Great job! I really need to get to this one and now I need to add the version without the collar to the list as well.
1/30/12 0:09 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, well done!
1/30/12 1:11 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, well done!
1/30/12 1:11 AM
margk said...
Lovely blouse. Great fabric choice and fit!
1/30/12 3:10 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Wow - that blouse fits you superbly! Love the fabric - content, print and colour!
1/30/12 3:23 AM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! A fabulous shirt and a perfect fit. I, too, thought it was a turtleneck until I clicked on the review. The fabric is lovely; very crisp and cool looking.
1/30/12 3:49 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I've considered this blouse for a while and your blouse is bringing me one step closer to buying it. Love your top!
1/30/12 7:46 AM
Nan Kay said...
I'm really glad I bought this pattern. I never wear blouses but all the reviews for this are so good. Yours is super ! The fit is spot on!
1/30/12 9:16 AM
rutaliet said...
Now that's a perfect fit. Beautiful !
1/30/12 9:34 AM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone, for your kind comments! I love this shirt and I'm envisioning a little V8747 section in my closet!
1/30/12 12:43 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
OMG! Your fit is amazing! Did you use your measurements or go down a size because of the spandex? You are so right about RTW swimming when the bust fits. Ooo Lala, heads will be turning!
1/30/12 1:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
LOL@Amanda.Claire! I would imagine I might still turn a few heads...at an AARP convention! I use my high bust measurement for fit, which is a 12. Normally, I would do an FBA but this pattern had cup sizes. I sewed a straight 12 with the D cup and it worked like a charm. My guess is I would have had to grade out a little at the waist and hip for fabric with no stretch since that little extra you get with the standard FBA wouldn't be afforded and this is a really fitted shirt. :)
1/30/12 2:12 PM
ggf2005 said...
Love your blouse, love the color and fabric. I'm so happy that they are featuring more patterns with cup sizes.
1/30/12 2:41 PM
Sassy T said...
Love this pattern. On my wishlist. Jeez this list is getting sooooo long.
2/15/12 4:01 PM
Carmel09 said...
Love it! I'm scared of button fronts, but you have inspired me to try it!
4/4/12 10:14 AM
canei said...
I love the fit on you. The fabric is awesome. Everything is great. I am so getting this pattern.
3/27/13 8:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Drafted from RTW NA
photo
Review by katib on 2/24/09
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-101 Blouse
photo
Review by Skaapie on 3/1/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3278 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3278 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7321 Pattern
Burda 7321 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us