Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 7975 or Kwik Sew 3258">The Contemporary Couture Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 70883-1008 (ironing board covers)

Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 63 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/12 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (2/15/14 9:12 PM) Reply
Reading the review and getting ready to recover my ironing board, too. Your two tops look great. Nice taut fit.
Diane333 said... (1/31/12 8:24 PM) Reply
I was just thinking of making a new ironing board cover with thicker padding. Yours look great.
fractal said... (1/31/12 6:06 PM) Reply
These look lovely! I agree with you that it's important you can live with the cover in your living room.
Margaret said... (1/31/12 8:00 AM) Reply
Very nice! I bet the padding you added was a major improvement on what's in a lot of ready-made covers.
treefrog said... (1/30/12 3:53 PM) Reply
They look great! So I'm not alone in going through covers at a rate of knots! I really should make my own too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details