SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 70883-1008 (ironing board covers)

Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 62 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/12 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (2/15/14 9:12 PM) Reply
Reading the review and getting ready to recover my ironing board, too. Your two tops look great. Nice taut fit.
Diane333 said... (1/31/12 8:24 PM) Reply
I was just thinking of making a new ironing board cover with thicker padding. Yours look great.
fractal said... (1/31/12 6:06 PM) Reply
These look lovely! I agree with you that it's important you can live with the cover in your living room.
Margaret said... (1/31/12 8:00 AM) Reply
Very nice! I bet the padding you added was a major improvement on what's in a lot of ready-made covers.
treefrog said... (1/30/12 3:53 PM) Reply
They look great! So I'm not alone in going through covers at a rate of knots! I really should make my own too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Butterick 5886

photo
by: Nenewhis

Review
No Pattern Used Project Linus Quilt 2

photo
by: mahgret

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details