SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 70883-1008 (ironing board covers)

Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 62 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/12 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Reading the review and getting ready to recover my ironing board, too. Your two tops look great. Nice taut fit.
2/15/14 9:12 PM
Diane333 said...
I was just thinking of making a new ironing board cover with thicker padding. Yours look great.
1/31/12 8:24 PM
fractal said...
These look lovely! I agree with you that it's important you can live with the cover in your living room.
1/31/12 6:06 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! I bet the padding you added was a major improvement on what's in a lot of ready-made covers.
1/31/12 8:00 AM
treefrog said...
They look great! So I'm not alone in going through covers at a rate of knots! I really should make my own too.
1/30/12 3:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6309

photo
by: leoniep

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

More Info
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
McCall's 6512

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review