SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2610 (Original 1947 Design)

1 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/12 0:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
The colour is gorgeous. A lighter fabric than velvet might have been a better choice, but nevertheless the dress is much too good to waste and you should wear it sometimes.
2/16/12 5:36 AM
mm said...
It is a beautifyl dress.
2/16/12 6:06 AM
Sassy T said...
Lovely dress. The blue is lovely.
2/16/12 7:13 AM
Loop51 said...
The color of the dress is beautiful! You look great. Great job of sticking with the project to finish!
2/16/12 8:36 AM
maryfrana said...
I think this is a knock out. The color, the style, you in it! I know that feeling when you are unhappy with something you made -- you wish you had used a lighter fabric. But not knowing this as the viewer, I think this is just plain gorgeous. Wear it a lot.
2/16/12 9:35 AM
mizvi said...
I can see where a lighter fabric would have been a nice choice for this pattern. But I see nothing wrong with this courageous choice. I love the way the velvet folds into sweets curves on your bodice. I think the color is dreamy and as always you wear it so well. I think rushing a project is always trouble and that then makes one less appreciative of the outcome than she would be otherwise. Your dress is amazing and I always look forward to seeing your creations.
2/16/12 10:20 AM
becca a said...
This dress is lovely! The fabric is fabulous, and must be so nice to wear. Although a lighter fabric might have draped more to your liking over the bodice, the velvet is lovely. This is a fantastic color for you.
2/16/12 10:41 AM
AuntieShel said...
You are stunning in this dress and congrats for seeing it finished!
2/16/12 10:45 AM
marjoriekh said...
Gorgeous! So sorry you are disappointed with it, but those looking at you will not be. This is a stunning color on you.
2/16/12 11:09 AM
dorothyn said...
Wow, you pull off the 40's look so well. That velvet does look challenging, but you did a great job.
2/16/12 10:37 PM
yummymummy38 said...
I noticed there is only one other review of this pattern, despite being around for a while and that reviewer had a lot of problems with it. This looks gorgeous, although the result was not as anticipated with the choice of fabric. Would you recommend this pattern?
2/17/12 5:50 AM
moushka said...
You look stunning as always! The dress in velvet works on you because you're so slender. Love the blue; gorgeous colour on you. So glad you finished it and shared it with us. Thank you.
2/17/12 8:28 AM
Judy Kski said...
As usual, you never cease to amaze me with your talent.
2/17/12 11:25 AM
ceejayem said...
Agreed the velvet is too heavy for the bodice, a shame because it is a beautiful fabric. Despite this you have had far more success than anyone else attempting this tempting pattern.
1/27/14 6:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now