SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB 3/4 sleeve top (PMB3 t-shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1172 times 
Reviewed by:Towanda
photo

 
 
About Towandastar
MD USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/04 11:52 PM
Last Updated:11/5/04 0:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Towanda said... (11/7/04 11:42 PM) Reply
PMB3 stands for Pattern Master Boutique, version 3, This is a computer pattern drafting program produced by a company called Wild Ginger. TNT stands for tried and true. This is a pattern that I can make over and over and will know beforehand how the final garment will turn out.
Kathy Russell said... (11/6/04 8:53 PM) Reply
I really like the fabric. Blue's are my favorite. what is pmb3? Great t-shirt, nice touch with the stud's. How do they hold up in the wash? and how did you learn to alter the pattern?
LSBCATS3 said... (11/6/04 2:17 PM) Reply
Great review! I loved your T shirt with its embellishments.
AnneM said... (11/6/04 10:48 AM) Reply
Wow, what a great job on both the t-shirt and the studs. Glad to hear that the program works so well for you.
Danvillegirl said... (11/6/04 7:10 AM) Reply
Love PMB3. Your t-shirt looks good. Excuse my ignorance but what does TNT mean?
sewsue said... (11/6/04 4:51 AM) Reply
Towanda, I too have been working on getting the perfect t shirt and have tried many patterns and variations along the way. I recently made the Jalie T shirt and quite pleased with the fit and style. However I am realising more and more that there isn't just one perfect basic t shirt pattern but a couple that we can use with different fabrics and for a different style of t shirt. Yours looks great, and I would love to see how it goes when you try it with different fabrics. Well done!
tamtay said... (11/5/04 5:51 PM) Reply
Another terrific tried & true t-shirt for Towanda!
SouthernStitch said... (11/5/04 3:41 PM) Reply
Same here about hiding behind the loose fitting clothes. I think your tee shirt looks great. It is so awesome to have a TNT pattern!!
Diana M said... (11/5/04 2:35 AM) Reply
Very nice result -- I like the stud placement, and I really like the way you used the fabric design. Thanks for expressing your feelings about no longer hiding behind ill-fitting clothes -- it's something I need to hear.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review