SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB 3/4 sleeve top (PMB3 t-shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1172 times 
Reviewed by:Towanda
photo

 
 
About Towandastar
MD USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/04 11:52 PM
Last Updated:11/5/04 0:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said...
Very nice result -- I like the stud placement, and I really like the way you used the fabric design. Thanks for expressing your feelings about no longer hiding behind ill-fitting clothes -- it's something I need to hear.
11/5/04 2:35 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Same here about hiding behind the loose fitting clothes. I think your tee shirt looks great. It is so awesome to have a TNT pattern!!
11/5/04 3:41 PM
tamtay said...
Another terrific tried & true t-shirt for Towanda!
11/5/04 5:51 PM
sewsue said...
Towanda, I too have been working on getting the perfect t shirt and have tried many patterns and variations along the way. I recently made the Jalie T shirt and quite pleased with the fit and style. However I am realising more and more that there isn't just one perfect basic t shirt pattern but a couple that we can use with different fabrics and for a different style of t shirt. Yours looks great, and I would love to see how it goes when you try it with different fabrics. Well done!
11/6/04 4:51 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love PMB3. Your t-shirt looks good. Excuse my ignorance but what does TNT mean?
11/6/04 7:10 AM
AnneM said...
Wow, what a great job on both the t-shirt and the studs. Glad to hear that the program works so well for you.
11/6/04 10:48 AM
LSBCATS3 said...
Great review! I loved your T shirt with its embellishments.
11/6/04 2:17 PM
Kathy Russell said...
I really like the fabric. Blue's are my favorite. what is pmb3? Great t-shirt, nice touch with the stud's. How do they hold up in the wash? and how did you learn to alter the pattern?
11/6/04 8:53 PM
Towanda said...
PMB3 stands for Pattern Master Boutique, version 3, This is a computer pattern drafting program produced by a company called Wild Ginger. TNT stands for tried and true. This is a pattern that I can make over and over and will know beforehand how the final garment will turn out.
11/7/04 11:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Farbenmix Unella-Blomma

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Simplicity 1787 vintage 1956

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now