SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB 3/4 sleeve top (PMB3 t-shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1172 times 
Reviewed by:Towanda
photo

 
 
About Towandastar
MD USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/04 11:52 PM
Last Updated:11/5/04 0:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Towanda said...
PMB3 stands for Pattern Master Boutique, version 3, This is a computer pattern drafting program produced by a company called Wild Ginger. TNT stands for tried and true. This is a pattern that I can make over and over and will know beforehand how the final garment will turn out.
11/7/04 11:42 PM
Kathy Russell said...
I really like the fabric. Blue's are my favorite. what is pmb3? Great t-shirt, nice touch with the stud's. How do they hold up in the wash? and how did you learn to alter the pattern?
11/6/04 8:53 PM
LSBCATS3 said...
Great review! I loved your T shirt with its embellishments.
11/6/04 2:17 PM
AnneM said...
Wow, what a great job on both the t-shirt and the studs. Glad to hear that the program works so well for you.
11/6/04 10:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love PMB3. Your t-shirt looks good. Excuse my ignorance but what does TNT mean?
11/6/04 7:10 AM
sewsue said...
Towanda, I too have been working on getting the perfect t shirt and have tried many patterns and variations along the way. I recently made the Jalie T shirt and quite pleased with the fit and style. However I am realising more and more that there isn't just one perfect basic t shirt pattern but a couple that we can use with different fabrics and for a different style of t shirt. Yours looks great, and I would love to see how it goes when you try it with different fabrics. Well done!
11/6/04 4:51 AM
tamtay said...
Another terrific tried & true t-shirt for Towanda!
11/5/04 5:51 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Same here about hiding behind the loose fitting clothes. I think your tee shirt looks great. It is so awesome to have a TNT pattern!!
11/5/04 3:41 PM
Diana M said...
Very nice result -- I like the stud placement, and I really like the way you used the fabric design. Thanks for expressing your feelings about no longer hiding behind ill-fitting clothes -- it's something I need to hear.
11/5/04 2:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2002-40

photo
by: 21wale

Review
McCall's 6553

photo
by: WhiteMouse

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now