Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Amazing Fit Collection) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 758 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Dei
photo
About Deistarstar
MD USA
Member since: 11/17/07
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/12 9:54 AM
Last Updated:1/30/12 9:56 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
These look fabulous! I might have to get this pattern.
1/30/12 10:08 AM
Jrhee said...
Oops, duplicate cmt...
1/30/12 10:09 AM
Claverie said...
BEAUTIFUL welt pocket! I can't do one of these to save my life! Thanks for the visual. Slacks look great.
1/30/12 10:40 AM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous trousers. You look great in these.
1/30/12 10:44 AM
sunnysewer said...
WOW those look fantastic. Everything - fit, pockets, waistband look great.
1/30/12 11:04 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a fabulous fit! Beautiful work and your review was most helpful...
1/30/12 11:18 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful job, I love the welt pockets and whole look of your pants. I had to check on what you considered yourself, I expected to see advanced with the beautiful job you did ;-)
1/30/12 11:36 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great looking pants!
1/30/12 12:56 PM
homejewel said...
Superb work and fit!
1/30/12 1:06 PM
4u2cme said...
Great looking pants and thanks for the tutorial for the welt pockets.
1/30/12 1:42 PM
zuzu_petal said...
WOW.
1/30/12 2:42 PM
tashainflorence said...
Very nice pants and your work is lovely. Great review.
1/30/12 3:41 PM
pharmlyn said...
Very nice...love the welt pockets
1/30/12 3:52 PM
tsedai said...
Great pants!
1/30/12 6:20 PM
KG2 said...
Gorgeous!!! Very professiona looking, inside and out.
1/30/12 7:21 PM
KG2 said...
Gorgeous!!! Very professiona looking, inside and out.
1/30/12 7:21 PM
Raye Ann said...
Congratulations on achieving such a wonderful fit! These look fantastic.
1/30/12 11:26 PM
Mazzygirl said...
my absolute all-time favourite pants pattern as well - LOVE your version too, very smart!
1/31/12 4:30 AM
tess said...
These look so professional!
1/31/12 6:58 AM
Elke said...
Great fit on these trousers...they look gorgeous on you! Thanks for the very helpful review and tutorial!
1/31/12 7:44 AM
swany said...
Very nice
1/31/12 8:48 AM
Maree P said...
Fabulous trousers Dei. You do lovely work.
1/31/12 3:36 PM
sewituprachel said...
Love them. I'm about to try this pattern too. I made a muslin and took in the rear center seam a bit and they look good. This weekend I hope to have a new pair of trouser jeans.
2/1/12 8:02 AM
Levone said...
Lovely jeans, they look great on you. Appreciate your detailed review of these as well.
2/8/12 1:04 AM
Sew it seams said...
Oooh! That IS an amazing fit! They look perfect on you!
2/8/12 6:01 PM
Lynn67 said...
Wow - those are absolute gorgeous. Your sewing is beautiful - you need to change to Advanced. I'm pulling this one back out...
2/12/12 9:13 AM
irmartin said...
Your pant look fabulous!! Very porfessional. I have this pattern and will be looking to use it. Thanks
2/17/12 10:46 AM
DreinPA said...
I clicked this review because in the photos you looked at least 5" 10in. These are super!
2/29/12 10:09 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm just getting read to make this pattern. I hope my trousers look half as good as your. I'm wondering if you adjusted from the hip to knee as you pants seem much more fitted than other reviewers of this pattern. Maybe that's what you meant by "narrowing at the knee". Your welt pockets are perfect!
3/25/12 10:23 AM
CynthiaSue said...
How did I miss these!! You are "sewskinny mommi!!!" You look amazing. And your sewing skills are expert.
5/19/12 0:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-109
photo
Review by Jali on 12/5/11
Read Review

Simplicity 4040 Pattern (Size 8-10-12)
Simplicity 4040 Pattern (Size 8-10-12)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3422 Men Shirts
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 5/28/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us