SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Amazing Fit Collection)

45 more reviews
Viewed 799 times 
Reviewed by:Dei
photo

 
 
About Deistarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 11/17/07
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/12 9:54 AM
Last Updated:1/30/12 9:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
How did I miss these!! You are "sewskinny mommi!!!" You look amazing. And your sewing skills are expert.
5/19/12 0:17 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm just getting read to make this pattern. I hope my trousers look half as good as your. I'm wondering if you adjusted from the hip to knee as you pants seem much more fitted than other reviewers of this pattern. Maybe that's what you meant by "narrowing at the knee". Your welt pockets are perfect!
3/25/12 10:23 AM
DreinPA said...
I clicked this review because in the photos you looked at least 5" 10in. These are super!
2/29/12 10:09 AM
irmartin said...
Your pant look fabulous!! Very porfessional. I have this pattern and will be looking to use it. Thanks
2/17/12 10:46 AM
Lynn67 said...
Wow - those are absolute gorgeous. Your sewing is beautiful - you need to change to Advanced. I'm pulling this one back out...
2/12/12 9:13 AM
Sew it seams said...
Oooh! That IS an amazing fit! They look perfect on you!
2/8/12 6:01 PM
Levone said...
Lovely jeans, they look great on you. Appreciate your detailed review of these as well.
2/8/12 1:04 AM
sewituprachel said...
Love them. I'm about to try this pattern too. I made a muslin and took in the rear center seam a bit and they look good. This weekend I hope to have a new pair of trouser jeans.
2/1/12 8:02 AM
Maree P said...
Fabulous trousers Dei. You do lovely work.
1/31/12 3:36 PM
swany said...
Very nice
1/31/12 8:48 AM
Elke said...
Great fit on these trousers...they look gorgeous on you! Thanks for the very helpful review and tutorial!
1/31/12 7:44 AM
tess said...
These look so professional!
1/31/12 6:58 AM
Mazzygirl said...
my absolute all-time favourite pants pattern as well - LOVE your version too, very smart!
1/31/12 4:30 AM
Raye Ann said...
Congratulations on achieving such a wonderful fit! These look fantastic.
1/30/12 11:26 PM
KG2 said...
Gorgeous!!! Very professiona looking, inside and out.
1/30/12 7:21 PM
KG2 said...
Gorgeous!!! Very professiona looking, inside and out.
1/30/12 7:21 PM
tsedai said...
Great pants!
1/30/12 6:20 PM
pharmlyn said...
Very nice...love the welt pockets
1/30/12 3:52 PM
tashainflorence said...
Very nice pants and your work is lovely. Great review.
1/30/12 3:41 PM
zuzu_petal said...
WOW.
1/30/12 2:42 PM
4u2cme said...
Great looking pants and thanks for the tutorial for the welt pockets.
1/30/12 1:42 PM
homejewel said...
Superb work and fit!
1/30/12 1:06 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great looking pants!
1/30/12 12:56 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful job, I love the welt pockets and whole look of your pants. I had to check on what you considered yourself, I expected to see advanced with the beautiful job you did ;-)
1/30/12 11:36 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a fabulous fit! Beautiful work and your review was most helpful...
1/30/12 11:18 AM
sunnysewer said...
WOW those look fantastic. Everything - fit, pockets, waistband look great.
1/30/12 11:04 AM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous trousers. You look great in these.
1/30/12 10:44 AM
Claverie said...
BEAUTIFUL welt pocket! I can't do one of these to save my life! Thanks for the visual. Slacks look great.
1/30/12 10:40 AM
Jrhee said...
Oops, duplicate cmt...
1/30/12 10:09 AM
Jrhee said...
These look fabulous! I might have to get this pattern.
1/30/12 10:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8884

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now