SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Salme Sewing Patterns> 106 (Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:truebias
photo

 
 
About truebiasstar
IL USA
Member since: 11/30/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/12 1:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Simply beautiful, especially paired with the black and white.
1/30/12 1:33 PM
saranoemi said...
what a cool pattern. did you use any french seams? love the choice of color!
1/30/12 1:51 PM
truebias said...
thanks guys. i did not use any french seams, but i think i would next time for sure. i don't have a serger so there is some fraying.
1/30/12 1:52 PM
terrilee said...
Your top looks great. And thanks for introducing me to a new pattern company. Very cool stuff
1/30/12 2:34 PM
valerie sews said...
simple but striking top. love the color too!
1/30/12 5:06 PM
poppykettle said...
A-ha! I saw this over at Burdastyle.com just a few minutes ago and suspected it was the Salme pattern! You've done a beautiful job - the style suits you!
1/30/12 5:12 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I bought three of Salme's patterns and even have one of them cut out from fabric. Time to get sewing. Your top looks great, especially your styling.
1/30/12 6:46 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is so stunning! Amazing that a few pleats can totally elevate the look of a simple tee.
1/30/12 8:37 PM
swany said...
What a darling top.
1/31/12 8:50 AM
Karine said...
I am not familiar with this pattern line, so appreciated seeing your review. Your top is lovely. Look forward to seeing the color block version!
1/31/12 9:15 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
2/7/12 10:06 PM
trudiz said...
Thanks for this review. I loved your shirt so much that I looked up this company (previously unknown to me) and ordered the pattern. Great shirt!
3/20/12 7:57 PM
mmff said...
Love the color and pleats on your top, I think I'm going to order the pattern now ( i also love your striped skirt!)
1/26/13 4:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7493

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review