SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Meringue (Meringue)

24 more reviews
Viewed 274 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/12 5:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
I can see why you are loving it! Beautiful! I was gazing at this beautiful skirt in lovely spring colors, thinking, "oh to be young and thin..." Then I read, "pattern ok but did not work for me!" Huh? I understood after I read your review! Skirt is fabulous!
1/30/12 8:30 PM
Raye Ann said...
Quite lovely! I, too, have been wanting anything with scallops. I haven't found the time yet, but thanks for the helpful links!
1/30/12 11:13 PM
mizvi said...
I like your idea of moving the scallops up on your skirt. It looks really nice on you that way although, I saw nothing wrong with the original style on you. I think that looks great on you too!
1/31/12 9:23 PM
jenleeC said...
Very pretty! I like your variation and lilac was a perfect colour choice for this style!
2/1/12 0:30 AM
marec said...
This is such a cool variation on the meringue. Thanks so much for the helpful links also. I pinned it for future reference http://pinterest.com/pin/186125397070176239/
4/21/12 3:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 173920-1003

photo
by: mesewlot

Review