SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Meringue (Meringue)

26 more reviews
Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/12 5:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (4/21/12 3:33 PM) Reply
This is such a cool variation on the meringue. Thanks so much for the helpful links also. I pinned it for future reference http://pinterest.com/pin/186125397070176239/
jenleeC said... (2/1/12 0:30 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I like your variation and lilac was a perfect colour choice for this style!
mizvi said... (1/31/12 9:23 PM) Reply
I like your idea of moving the scallops up on your skirt. It looks really nice on you that way although, I saw nothing wrong with the original style on you. I think that looks great on you too!
Raye Ann said... (1/30/12 11:13 PM) Reply
Quite lovely! I, too, have been wanting anything with scallops. I haven't found the time yet, but thanks for the helpful links!
AuntieShel said... (1/30/12 8:30 PM) Reply
I can see why you are loving it! Beautiful! I was gazing at this beautiful skirt in lovely spring colors, thinking, "oh to be young and thin..." Then I read, "pattern ok but did not work for me!" Huh? I understood after I read your review! Skirt is fabulous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity a2684

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Sew Much Ado 816

photo
by: Bichoodle

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details