SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Meringue (Meringue)

29 more reviews
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
VIC Australia
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 47)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/12 5:10 PM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (4/21/12 3:33 PM) Reply
This is such a cool variation on the meringue. Thanks so much for the helpful links also. I pinned it for future reference http://pinterest.com/pin/186125397070176239/
jenleeC said... (2/1/12 0:30 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I like your variation and lilac was a perfect colour choice for this style!
mizvi said... (1/31/12 9:23 PM) Reply
I like your idea of moving the scallops up on your skirt. It looks really nice on you that way although, I saw nothing wrong with the original style on you. I think that looks great on you too!
Raye Ann said... (1/30/12 11:13 PM) Reply
Quite lovely! I, too, have been wanting anything with scallops. I haven't found the time yet, but thanks for the helpful links!
AuntieShel said... (1/30/12 8:30 PM) Reply
I can see why you are loving it! Beautiful! I was gazing at this beautiful skirt in lovely spring colors, thinking, "oh to be young and thin..." Then I read, "pattern ok but did not work for me!" Huh? I understood after I read your review! Skirt is fabulous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

StyleArc Mia Dress

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details