Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Folkwear: 219 (Intimacies) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 258 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/12 11:18 PM
Last Updated:2/2/12 10:05 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Very nice! I've been eyeing this pattern for a long time..guess I'll have to get it! I love your items!
2/1/12 2:08 AM
Margaret said...
These look good! I got the older version a long time ago... glad to hear they've increased the size range.
2/1/12 6:31 AM
AndreaSews said...
Very nice! I love tap pants.
2/1/12 8:41 PM
lamstu said...
Lovely work, are they underwear or pjs?
2/2/12 7:37 PM
loti said...
lamstu - they were the underwear of the 20's, I might use them for pj bottoms.
2/2/12 11:48 PM
jenleeC said...
Very nice...I saw these being worn on the film "Miss Pettigrew lives for a Day" but didn't realise they were called tap pants.
2/3/12 8:27 AM
marthamyers said...
Such lovely little tap pants - perfect for undies or for sleeping, I would think!
2/3/12 10:45 PM
LBH2010 said...
These look great! I am jealous. :) I noticed that you did a narrow hem on yours instead of the bias tape at the waist. I was just wondering if you had problems with the waist becoming "wavy" from that hem. I just made mine in a satin material that has a little bit of stretch, and my waist and leg openings all became wavy.
12/22/12 5:23 PM
loti said...
LBH2010 - The waist and leg openings remain flat, but that's because I used three rows of stitching with silk thread. The first line of stitching was to stabilize the the edge, then I turned the edge and stitched again, then trimmed the edge, then folded once more for the last line of topstitching. Now having said all of that, if I make them again, I will use a facing because I've gained a little weight and there is "grinning" along the darts. Good luck to you!!
12/23/12 10:18 AM
LBH2010 said...
Thanks so much for your helpful reply! I am going to try to fix mine soon now.
1/5/13 4:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Kwik Sew 2521
photo
Review by Kayseri on 4/24/09
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 11-2007-11 Broek (pants)
photo
Review by LeahT on 9/25/09
Read Review

Petite Plus 203 Pattern
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6897 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6897 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7188 Pattern
Burda 7188 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us