SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 219 (Intimacies)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/12 11:18 PM
Last Updated:2/2/12 10:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Very nice! I've been eyeing this pattern for a long time..guess I'll have to get it! I love your items!
2/1/12 2:08 AM
Margaret said...
These look good! I got the older version a long time ago... glad to hear they've increased the size range.
2/1/12 6:31 AM
AndreaSews said...
Very nice! I love tap pants.
2/1/12 8:41 PM
lamstu said...
Lovely work, are they underwear or pjs?
2/2/12 7:37 PM
loti said...
lamstu - they were the underwear of the 20's, I might use them for pj bottoms.
2/2/12 11:48 PM
jenleeC said...
Very nice...I saw these being worn on the film "Miss Pettigrew lives for a Day" but didn't realise they were called tap pants.
2/3/12 8:27 AM
marthamyers said...
Such lovely little tap pants - perfect for undies or for sleeping, I would think!
2/3/12 10:45 PM
LBH2010 said...
These look great! I am jealous. :) I noticed that you did a narrow hem on yours instead of the bias tape at the waist. I was just wondering if you had problems with the waist becoming "wavy" from that hem. I just made mine in a satin material that has a little bit of stretch, and my waist and leg openings all became wavy.
12/22/12 5:23 PM
loti said...
LBH2010 - The waist and leg openings remain flat, but that's because I used three rows of stitching with silk thread. The first line of stitching was to stabilize the the edge, then I turned the edge and stitched again, then trimmed the edge, then folded once more for the last line of topstitching. Now having said all of that, if I make them again, I will use a facing because I've gained a little weight and there is "grinning" along the darts. Good luck to you!!
12/23/12 10:18 AM
LBH2010 said...
Thanks so much for your helpful reply! I am going to try to fix mine soon now.
1/5/13 4:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop eDress

photo
by: jannw

Review