SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 219 (Intimacies)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/12 11:18 PM
Last Updated:2/2/12 10:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LBH2010 said... (1/5/13 4:54 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for your helpful reply! I am going to try to fix mine soon now.
loti said... (12/23/12 10:18 AM) Reply
LBH2010 - The waist and leg openings remain flat, but that's because I used three rows of stitching with silk thread. The first line of stitching was to stabilize the the edge, then I turned the edge and stitched again, then trimmed the edge, then folded once more for the last line of topstitching. Now having said all of that, if I make them again, I will use a facing because I've gained a little weight and there is "grinning" along the darts. Good luck to you!!
LBH2010 said... (12/22/12 5:23 PM) Reply
These look great! I am jealous. :) I noticed that you did a narrow hem on yours instead of the bias tape at the waist. I was just wondering if you had problems with the waist becoming "wavy" from that hem. I just made mine in a satin material that has a little bit of stretch, and my waist and leg openings all became wavy.
marthamyers said... (2/3/12 10:45 PM) Reply
Such lovely little tap pants - perfect for undies or for sleeping, I would think!
jenleeC said... (2/3/12 8:27 AM) Reply
Very nice...I saw these being worn on the film "Miss Pettigrew lives for a Day" but didn't realise they were called tap pants.
loti said... (2/2/12 11:48 PM) Reply
lamstu - they were the underwear of the 20's, I might use them for pj bottoms.
lamstu said... (2/2/12 7:37 PM) Reply
Lovely work, are they underwear or pjs?
AndreaSews said... (2/1/12 8:41 PM) Reply
Very nice! I love tap pants.
Margaret said... (2/1/12 6:31 AM) Reply
These look good! I got the older version a long time ago... glad to hear they've increased the size range.
jannw said... (2/1/12 2:08 AM) Reply
Very nice! I've been eyeing this pattern for a long time..guess I'll have to get it! I love your items!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: Lauradubli...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable #129

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details