Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-105 (Collared knit top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/12 11:35 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crisford said... (2/3/12 1:26 PM) Reply
Beautiful top! I like the first version. Interesting, the 1.5 inch difference is surprisingly noticeable between the two.
yummymummy38 said... (2/1/12 7:34 AM) Reply
Yes, the first top is more flattering. I have had this same thought about other plunging BS tops. IMO they need a camisole under for modesty, rather than the usual adjustment to raise the neckline, thanks for sharing and making us think...
nicegirl said... (1/31/12 11:10 AM) Reply
What a great dressy top! Thanks for the tip on travel suitability.
Frogstitcher said... (1/31/12 10:36 AM) Reply
I doubt the golf pro will notice your wink. Great job on both tops and thanks for doing a test by raising the neckline. I'm sure many of us were wondering if it were doable or not. I believe the neckline should plunge as Burda designed it. The truth is in the wearing comfort of your "as is" version.
Deepika said... (1/31/12 1:11 AM) Reply
Wow, lovely dress.
zoe said... (1/30/12 11:39 PM) Reply
I think you're right. The original pattern version is very flattering and elongating. Though the other does look good too; the effect of the more plunging neckline is noticeable ( and I normally fill in necklines, or raise them, myself).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Megan Nielsen MN2205

photo
by: hnordquist

Review
Curve Runner 12 inch

Curve Runner 12 inch

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details