SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-105 (Collared knit top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/12 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crisford said... (2/3/12 1:26 PM) Reply
Beautiful top! I like the first version. Interesting, the 1.5 inch difference is surprisingly noticeable between the two.
yummymummy38 said... (2/1/12 7:34 AM) Reply
Yes, the first top is more flattering. I have had this same thought about other plunging BS tops. IMO they need a camisole under for modesty, rather than the usual adjustment to raise the neckline, thanks for sharing and making us think...
nicegirl said... (1/31/12 11:10 AM) Reply
What a great dressy top! Thanks for the tip on travel suitability.
Frogstitcher said... (1/31/12 10:36 AM) Reply
I doubt the golf pro will notice your wink. Great job on both tops and thanks for doing a test by raising the neckline. I'm sure many of us were wondering if it were doable or not. I believe the neckline should plunge as Burda designed it. The truth is in the wearing comfort of your "as is" version.
Deepika said... (1/31/12 1:11 AM) Reply
Wow, lovely dress.
zoe said... (1/30/12 11:39 PM) Reply
I think you're right. The original pattern version is very flattering and elongating. Though the other does look good too; the effect of the more plunging neckline is noticeable ( and I normally fill in necklines, or raise them, myself).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Pattern Details