Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8817 (Shoulder pads in 7 sizes) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1281 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Jay Cadiramen
photo
About Jay Cadiramenstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 29
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/02 0:48 AM
Last Updated:7/17/02 0:49 AM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Took me on a trip down memory lane. I have made these pads several times: fussy, fiddly, time-consuming, and excellent results. Thanks for the reminder.
7/17/02 10:38 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I've used this patten a few times...really cames in handy when you need a certain shape or size. As pads are now smaller, I've also modified the various views to create smaller ones.
7/17/02 3:13 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I completely ignore the instructions and can whip out a nice contoured pair of shoulder pads in short order. I simply cut out, then stack them on my hem in a nice curve and add a pin or 2. Then I sew them together from the center out, curling the pad up as I sew. This makes the pad a bit thinner and gices it a good curve. I can whip out a nice pair of pads in no time. Plus they're much nicer than the garbage I can buy locally!
7/21/02 2:51 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-108
photo
Review by TanyaMT on 2/12/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2174 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2174 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6965 Pattern
Burda 6965 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1201 Renfrew Top
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 12/30/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us