SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4044 (1940's Retro Suit)

15 more reviews
Viewed 535 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 200 (patterns: 189)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 298 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/12 9:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kadytheredpanda said... (9/26/12 0:40 AM) Reply
I love your pants! They look so comfortable and nice. :) Your tips are nice as well. Thanks!
lesliez said... (2/1/12 12:17 PM) Reply
Beautiful pants! The look fantastic on you.
Fran G said... (2/1/12 7:30 AM) Reply
Nice pants , Kay! I always learn from your reviews: the little tab above the zipper is a great idea!
Margaret said... (2/1/12 6:38 AM) Reply
These look wonderful, and what a nice fit (as usual)!
jenleeC said... (2/1/12 2:19 AM) Reply
Beautiful workmanship...these look great and that little dip in the front is such a lovely feature! I am not keen on side zips either; your back zip and tab fastening are a nice touch.
Annette1 said... (2/1/12 0:45 AM) Reply
I LOVE these pants on you. They might just be my FAVORITE, but that would be quite a statement -- ha! I have so MANY of yours that are favorites. :o) I really like the way you've done the back with the tab. In fact, I like it better than having the zipper go all the way to the upper edge.
Patti B said... (1/31/12 10:14 PM) Reply
What gorgeous slacks. They suit you perfectly and I also love the front dip detail.
JillyBe said... (1/31/12 9:42 PM) Reply
If I had your figure I would fill my closet with these - fantastic! I love that little dip in front. As always, exquisite workmanship from you :)
Claverie said... (1/31/12 9:23 PM) Reply
These look really nice. Makes me reconsider this pattern. (Bought it, but minutes later returned it because it wasn't offered in a size 8 ... honestly, shoulda' kept it -- 10 would have fit.) I like wide legged pants, but at 4'11" and 1/2 wide isn't always a good plan.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 5512

photo
by: atomicgirl

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1656

photo
by: Knotts777

Review