Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 481 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/12 10:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bananaoil said...
This is very sharp. I like the two fabrics together.
1/31/12 11:01 PM
marthamyers said...
So attractive, Patti!
1/31/12 11:06 PM
jenleeC said...
Love the mix of fabrics in your jacket...and the 'scrappy' Sorbetto looks anything but scrappy!
2/1/12 0:40 AM
jlg said...
This is wonderful. Great use of the fabrics.
2/1/12 6:55 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
How absolutely perfect this is! Looks fabulous on you. The pattern is in my house and all set for a spring MUST. Thanks for review.
2/1/12 8:10 AM
Karine said...
I can see why you love it - this top looks great on you! You didn't say whether you did any alterations to the pattern?
2/1/12 8:54 AM
redside said...
Lovely top--the fabric combination is inspirational!
2/1/12 8:57 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Totally together! Great fabrics...looks fab on you.
2/1/12 10:57 AM
JillyBe said...
Such a beautiful job on both pieces! For a non-matchy person like myself, this is a creatively inspiring way to pull matching pieces together :)
2/1/12 4:02 PM
mm said...
I am with you Patti. I think it is a great pattern. Lovely choice of fabric.
2/3/12 1:12 AM
KarmenG said...
I love this pattern and it looks great on you. The fabric is wonderful. A very fun jacket to wear.
2/5/12 7:12 AM
DorothyK said...
I love how you played with the fabric. The look is fabulous. I recently bought some ikat fabric and have been thinking of the Liberty shirt also. Thanks for taking the guesswork out of it :-)
2/6/12 12:20 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
"Velcro butt"...too funny ~ I'll have to share that one! Thanks for the review on your wonderful jacket, you look marvelous in it!
2/12/12 9:53 PM
Cultured Purl said...
This is truly a cute pattern, I have not made it yet but the pattern is waiting for me,,,this pattern really looks great on you,,,,,really really great!
2/22/12 1:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Kwik Sew 2971 Blanket, Bibs
photo
Review by spankachut... on 3/27/11
Read Review

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6660
photo
Review by Poppycat22... on 1/16/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3664 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3664 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1733 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1733 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us