SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt)

18 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/12 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bananaoil said...
This is very sharp. I like the two fabrics together.
1/31/12 11:01 PM
marthamyers said...
So attractive, Patti!
1/31/12 11:06 PM
jenleeC said...
Love the mix of fabrics in your jacket...and the 'scrappy' Sorbetto looks anything but scrappy!
2/1/12 0:40 AM
jlg said...
This is wonderful. Great use of the fabrics.
2/1/12 6:55 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
How absolutely perfect this is! Looks fabulous on you. The pattern is in my house and all set for a spring MUST. Thanks for review.
2/1/12 8:10 AM
Karine said...
I can see why you love it - this top looks great on you! You didn't say whether you did any alterations to the pattern?
2/1/12 8:54 AM
redside said...
Lovely top--the fabric combination is inspirational!
2/1/12 8:57 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Totally together! Great fabrics...looks fab on you.
2/1/12 10:57 AM
JillyBe said...
Such a beautiful job on both pieces! For a non-matchy person like myself, this is a creatively inspiring way to pull matching pieces together :)
2/1/12 4:02 PM
mm said...
I am with you Patti. I think it is a great pattern. Lovely choice of fabric.
2/3/12 1:12 AM
KarmenG said...
I love this pattern and it looks great on you. The fabric is wonderful. A very fun jacket to wear.
2/5/12 7:12 AM
DorothyK said...
I love how you played with the fabric. The look is fabulous. I recently bought some ikat fabric and have been thinking of the Liberty shirt also. Thanks for taking the guesswork out of it :-)
2/6/12 12:20 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
"Velcro butt"...too funny ~ I'll have to share that one! Thanks for the review on your wonderful jacket, you look marvelous in it!
2/12/12 9:53 PM
Cultured Purl said...
This is truly a cute pattern, I have not made it yet but the pattern is waiting for me,,,this pattern really looks great on you,,,,,really really great!
2/22/12 1:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1189

photo
by: kmwann

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now