SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 528 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/12 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
This is truly a cute pattern, I have not made it yet but the pattern is waiting for me,,,this pattern really looks great on you,,,,,really really great!
2/22/12 1:26 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
"Velcro butt"...too funny ~ I'll have to share that one! Thanks for the review on your wonderful jacket, you look marvelous in it!
2/12/12 9:53 PM
DorothyK said...
I love how you played with the fabric. The look is fabulous. I recently bought some ikat fabric and have been thinking of the Liberty shirt also. Thanks for taking the guesswork out of it :-)
2/6/12 12:20 PM
KarmenG said...
I love this pattern and it looks great on you. The fabric is wonderful. A very fun jacket to wear.
2/5/12 7:12 AM
mm said...
I am with you Patti. I think it is a great pattern. Lovely choice of fabric.
2/3/12 1:12 AM
JillyBe said...
Such a beautiful job on both pieces! For a non-matchy person like myself, this is a creatively inspiring way to pull matching pieces together :)
2/1/12 4:02 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Totally together! Great fabrics...looks fab on you.
2/1/12 10:57 AM
redside said...
Lovely top--the fabric combination is inspirational!
2/1/12 8:57 AM
Karine said...
I can see why you love it - this top looks great on you! You didn't say whether you did any alterations to the pattern?
2/1/12 8:54 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
How absolutely perfect this is! Looks fabulous on you. The pattern is in my house and all set for a spring MUST. Thanks for review.
2/1/12 8:10 AM
jlg said...
This is wonderful. Great use of the fabrics.
2/1/12 6:55 AM
jenleeC said...
Love the mix of fabrics in your jacket...and the 'scrappy' Sorbetto looks anything but scrappy!
2/1/12 0:40 AM
marthamyers said...
So attractive, Patti!
1/31/12 11:06 PM
bananaoil said...
This is very sharp. I like the two fabrics together.
1/31/12 11:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity a2083

photo
by: kathieh9

Review