Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Revisions: 108 (One Seam Topper) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1209 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:petra
photo
Friend of PR
About petrastarstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/04 8:46 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Astoundingly beautiful!
11/6/04 9:50 PM
Linda E. said...
love your jacket very elegant. I think I have this pattern somewhere in my stash maybe I will look at it again
11/7/04 7:44 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I love that fabric and trim combo! That's a sharp looking jacket. I think this is basically a 'bog coat'...there was an article about the desing in Threads #87. It's a garment design that's been around for a VERY long time...ain't it cool that we're still playing with it! ;) I'm thinking it would make a good pattern for Bible -era costumes.
11/7/04 1:23 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow! Glad you were able to save this topper. Lovely embroidery, great looking fabric. I think the burnout velvet would make up just as elegantly and perhaps with more drape. Nice review.
11/7/04 3:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 5874
photo
Review by Julie G on 6/17/08
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Summer Street Dress Digital Pattern
PatternReview Summer Street Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6616 easy
photo
Review by ricstew on 2/10/07
Read Review

Burda 7121 Pattern
Burda 7121 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4669 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4669 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us