Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6503 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 839 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:acbrown28
photo
About acbrown28starstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/26/11
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/12 11:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CTBarb said...
The color blocking is brilliant! Great design.
2/1/12 0:37 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Your dress looks 100% better than the pattern cover. I am so in awe of people who can look at something so so and make it into something fabulous. Well done.
2/1/12 5:06 AM
jlg said...
Absolutely adorable dress. I love it.
2/1/12 6:54 AM
Kim12469 said...
Great dress!!!
2/1/12 7:59 AM
DreinPA said...
The color blocking is a smart improvement to this. You look quite cute.
2/1/12 9:43 AM
TJSEWS said...
I love the colors you chose and the colorblocking is a great idea. It really looks so beautiful on you! And your version is way better than what is shown on the pattern envelope!
2/1/12 10:16 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dressing, great interpretation of this pattern!
2/1/12 11:54 AM
Puppy said...
Very cleverly done!
2/1/12 4:45 PM
norie creates said...
You turned a wallflower pattern into something really beautiful.
2/2/12 8:09 PM
LM2HYD said...
Your fabric choices are great! I agree with other comments that your version looks better than the pattern envelope!
2/3/12 8:02 AM
JETrinity said...
Oh, so perfect choices for the fabric. You did so good.
2/6/12 12:36 PM
sachalsmom said...
You did very well!!! I love how you colorblocked the the skirt. It looks very much like some of the things I've seen in the stores for spring. Lovely!
2/9/12 8:11 PM
sachalsmom said...
You did very well!!! I love how you colorblocked the the skirt. It looks very much like some of the things I've seen in the stores for spring. Lovely!
2/9/12 8:11 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
OMG I was just looking at this pattern and now i HAVE to make it. Your blog is awesome.
2/10/12 8:25 PM
CynthiaSue said...
This looks like an Anthropologie dress. totally adorable and unique. I love it!!
2/25/12 11:52 PM
chucklehead said...
Beautiful job, beautiful blog! Thanks for all of the helpful tips.
5/8/13 5:27 PM
Melwyk said...
The grey and white colourblocking make this one! What a great combo. I really like this!
8/23/13 9:59 PM
shazam410 said...
Lovely fit and the color blocking is very stylish and original . The pleats on the skirt look very tailored. Great job!!
4/1/14 11:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vintage Pattern Lending Library 1251
photo
Review by lauramae on 4/23/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3276
photo
Review by Learn To S... on 8/7/06
Read Review

Vogue 8862 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8862 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6917 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6917 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us