SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6503 (Misses' Dresses)

34 more reviews
Viewed 865 times 
Reviewed by:acbrown28
photo

 
 
About acbrown28starstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/26/11
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/12 11:57 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shazam410 said...
Lovely fit and the color blocking is very stylish and original . The pleats on the skirt look very tailored. Great job!!
4/1/14 11:37 PM
Melwyk said...
The grey and white colourblocking make this one! What a great combo. I really like this!
8/23/13 9:59 PM
chucklehead said...
Beautiful job, beautiful blog! Thanks for all of the helpful tips.
5/8/13 5:27 PM
CynthiaSue said...
This looks like an Anthropologie dress. totally adorable and unique. I love it!!
2/25/12 11:52 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
OMG I was just looking at this pattern and now i HAVE to make it. Your blog is awesome.
2/10/12 8:25 PM
sachalsmom said...
You did very well!!! I love how you colorblocked the the skirt. It looks very much like some of the things I've seen in the stores for spring. Lovely!
2/9/12 8:11 PM
sachalsmom said...
You did very well!!! I love how you colorblocked the the skirt. It looks very much like some of the things I've seen in the stores for spring. Lovely!
2/9/12 8:11 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh, so perfect choices for the fabric. You did so good.
2/6/12 12:36 PM
LM2HYD said...
Your fabric choices are great! I agree with other comments that your version looks better than the pattern envelope!
2/3/12 8:02 AM
norie creates said...
You turned a wallflower pattern into something really beautiful.
2/2/12 8:09 PM
Puppy said...
Very cleverly done!
2/1/12 4:45 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dressing, great interpretation of this pattern!
2/1/12 11:54 AM
TJSEWS said...
I love the colors you chose and the colorblocking is a great idea. It really looks so beautiful on you! And your version is way better than what is shown on the pattern envelope!
2/1/12 10:16 AM
DreinPA said...
The color blocking is a smart improvement to this. You look quite cute.
2/1/12 9:43 AM
Kim12469 said...
Great dress!!!
2/1/12 7:59 AM
jlg said...
Absolutely adorable dress. I love it.
2/1/12 6:54 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Your dress looks 100% better than the pattern cover. I am so in awe of people who can look at something so so and make it into something fabulous. Well done.
2/1/12 5:06 AM
CTBarb said...
The color blocking is brilliant! Great design.
2/1/12 0:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

More Info