SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6503 (Misses' Dresses)

34 more reviews
Viewed 861 times 
Reviewed by:acbrown28
photo

 
 
About acbrown28starstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/26/11
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/12 11:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CTBarb said...
The color blocking is brilliant! Great design.
2/1/12 0:37 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Your dress looks 100% better than the pattern cover. I am so in awe of people who can look at something so so and make it into something fabulous. Well done.
2/1/12 5:06 AM
jlg said...
Absolutely adorable dress. I love it.
2/1/12 6:54 AM
Kim12469 said...
Great dress!!!
2/1/12 7:59 AM
DreinPA said...
The color blocking is a smart improvement to this. You look quite cute.
2/1/12 9:43 AM
TJSEWS said...
I love the colors you chose and the colorblocking is a great idea. It really looks so beautiful on you! And your version is way better than what is shown on the pattern envelope!
2/1/12 10:16 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dressing, great interpretation of this pattern!
2/1/12 11:54 AM
Puppy said...
Very cleverly done!
2/1/12 4:45 PM
norie creates said...
You turned a wallflower pattern into something really beautiful.
2/2/12 8:09 PM
LM2HYD said...
Your fabric choices are great! I agree with other comments that your version looks better than the pattern envelope!
2/3/12 8:02 AM
JETrinity said...
Oh, so perfect choices for the fabric. You did so good.
2/6/12 12:36 PM
sachalsmom said...
You did very well!!! I love how you colorblocked the the skirt. It looks very much like some of the things I've seen in the stores for spring. Lovely!
2/9/12 8:11 PM
sachalsmom said...
You did very well!!! I love how you colorblocked the the skirt. It looks very much like some of the things I've seen in the stores for spring. Lovely!
2/9/12 8:11 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
OMG I was just looking at this pattern and now i HAVE to make it. Your blog is awesome.
2/10/12 8:25 PM
CynthiaSue said...
This looks like an Anthropologie dress. totally adorable and unique. I love it!!
2/25/12 11:52 PM
chucklehead said...
Beautiful job, beautiful blog! Thanks for all of the helpful tips.
5/8/13 5:27 PM
Melwyk said...
The grey and white colourblocking make this one! What a great combo. I really like this!
8/23/13 9:59 PM
shazam410 said...
Lovely fit and the color blocking is very stylish and original . The pleats on the skirt look very tailored. Great job!!
4/1/14 11:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6519

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8088

photo
by: goosegreen

Review