SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3023 (Tankini and Skirtini)

11 more reviews
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/12 8:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Lovely suit. Looks flattering on you. I see you got your husband to pick up patterns in Canada. We need pattern mules. Jalies from Canada, Style Arc from Australia!
2/1/12 9:25 PM
angeleyes88 said...
really pretty! great job!
2/1/12 9:28 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great bathers! And the photos of you are very flattering so don't worry! :) I wish I looked this good in bathers. Thanks also for the really helpful info on your blog. I have this pattern and would like to sew it.
2/1/12 9:34 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Flattering in deed. You look great and the color combo is perfect.
2/2/12 2:09 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Looks perfect to me, both bod and bod cover.
2/2/12 2:33 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Bravo for making a very cute swimsuit and thanks for the review!
2/2/12 7:04 AM
JEF said...
I agree - very flattering. Lovely suits.
2/2/12 2:14 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking swimsuit!
2/2/12 8:48 PM
khurtdvm said...
Looks great!
2/2/12 10:23 PM
spamlamb said...
wow very nice, good idea for lycra bands on the legs.
2/3/12 0:57 AM
meggipeg said...
Wow, you are all so kind and have given my confidence such a boost! Thank you so much for commenting, Megan xx
2/7/12 5:00 PM
KathleenS said...
It looks great. I like the contrast bands on the bottoms. Thanks for posting the pics - you know how helpful it is to see how it looks worn - and really, you look just fine in your custom-made bathers.
5/18/12 8:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now