SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3023 (Tankini and Skirtini)

12 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/12 8:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
It looks great. I like the contrast bands on the bottoms. Thanks for posting the pics - you know how helpful it is to see how it looks worn - and really, you look just fine in your custom-made bathers.
5/18/12 8:08 AM
meggipeg said...
Wow, you are all so kind and have given my confidence such a boost! Thank you so much for commenting, Megan xx
2/7/12 5:00 PM
spamlamb said...
wow very nice, good idea for lycra bands on the legs.
2/3/12 0:57 AM
khurtdvm said...
Looks great!
2/2/12 10:23 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking swimsuit!
2/2/12 8:48 PM
JEF said...
I agree - very flattering. Lovely suits.
2/2/12 2:14 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Bravo for making a very cute swimsuit and thanks for the review!
2/2/12 7:04 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Looks perfect to me, both bod and bod cover.
2/2/12 2:33 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Flattering in deed. You look great and the color combo is perfect.
2/2/12 2:09 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great bathers! And the photos of you are very flattering so don't worry! :) I wish I looked this good in bathers. Thanks also for the really helpful info on your blog. I have this pattern and would like to sew it.
2/1/12 9:34 PM
angeleyes88 said...
really pretty! great job!
2/1/12 9:28 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely suit. Looks flattering on you. I see you got your husband to pick up patterns in Canada. We need pattern mules. Jalies from Canada, Style Arc from Australia!
2/1/12 9:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Butterick 5822

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now