Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4688 (Chinese Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 394 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/12 9:35 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thirteenstitches said...
Really stunning. Love the camisole as well. Beautiful fabric! Great color on you too! I "should" dress better also! Good for you getting started!
2/1/12 9:41 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love how this looks on you, & paired with the chemise is beautiful. Thanks for the great review...made me laugh! I, too, sew to "dress" better, but seem to end up in turtlenecks & jeans!
2/1/12 10:53 AM
susiestitcher said...
This looks gorgeous on you! I am sew jealous. A beautiful top, especially with your camisole. I knew you'd be using your vintage machines! Great work. Definitely puts you in the mystical "dressing better"category. It doesn't look like curtains to me.
2/1/12 11:21 AM
MNBarb said...
You look like a 6 foot model in this "duster". The length and color are so flattering. You've raised the bar for dressing better.
2/1/12 11:49 AM
RLL said...
Oh how pretty.
2/1/12 3:04 PM
homejewel said...
You put Sound of Music drapery attire to shame. Very gorgeous and classy, my tall friend. You wear it well, squinty face and all. Bravo!
2/1/12 3:31 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is beautiful! The sheer fabric was a great choice!
2/1/12 6:28 PM
Mlandry said...
Really beautiful!
2/2/12 4:44 AM
redside said...
Just gorgeous!
2/2/12 10:00 AM
DreinPA said...
Thank you all ladies. 4 days into my better dressing plan and my feet hurt and I'm tired of putting makeup on to go to the supermarket. I cleaned the car today in a blouse and vest. Doesn't seem right...
2/2/12 2:19 PM
lesliez said...
Very, very pretty on you.
2/2/12 6:31 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful
2/2/12 7:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8495
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 3/24/11
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's m5583
photo
Review by Ms Dish on 3/13/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Towne Purse
Towne Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8935 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8935 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us