SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4688 (Chinese Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/12 9:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
Beautiful
2/2/12 7:49 PM
lesliez said...
Very, very pretty on you.
2/2/12 6:31 PM
DreinPA said...
Thank you all ladies. 4 days into my better dressing plan and my feet hurt and I'm tired of putting makeup on to go to the supermarket. I cleaned the car today in a blouse and vest. Doesn't seem right...
2/2/12 2:19 PM
redside said...
Just gorgeous!
2/2/12 10:00 AM
Mlandry said...
Really beautiful!
2/2/12 4:44 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is beautiful! The sheer fabric was a great choice!
2/1/12 6:28 PM
homejewel said...
You put Sound of Music drapery attire to shame. Very gorgeous and classy, my tall friend. You wear it well, squinty face and all. Bravo!
2/1/12 3:31 PM
RLL said...
Oh how pretty.
2/1/12 3:04 PM
MNBarb said...
You look like a 6 foot model in this "duster". The length and color are so flattering. You've raised the bar for dressing better.
2/1/12 11:49 AM
susiestitcher said...
This looks gorgeous on you! I am sew jealous. A beautiful top, especially with your camisole. I knew you'd be using your vintage machines! Great work. Definitely puts you in the mystical "dressing better"category. It doesn't look like curtains to me.
2/1/12 11:21 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love how this looks on you, & paired with the chemise is beautiful. Thanks for the great review...made me laugh! I, too, sew to "dress" better, but seem to end up in turtlenecks & jeans!
2/1/12 10:53 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Really stunning. Love the camisole as well. Beautiful fabric! Great color on you too! I "should" dress better also! Good for you getting started!
2/1/12 9:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 6460

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
Deer&Doe Dress Belladone

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

More Info