SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4688 (Chinese Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/12 9:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
Beautiful
2/2/12 7:49 PM
lesliez said...
Very, very pretty on you.
2/2/12 6:31 PM
DreinPA said...
Thank you all ladies. 4 days into my better dressing plan and my feet hurt and I'm tired of putting makeup on to go to the supermarket. I cleaned the car today in a blouse and vest. Doesn't seem right...
2/2/12 2:19 PM
redside said...
Just gorgeous!
2/2/12 10:00 AM
Mlandry said...
Really beautiful!
2/2/12 4:44 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is beautiful! The sheer fabric was a great choice!
2/1/12 6:28 PM
homejewel said...
You put Sound of Music drapery attire to shame. Very gorgeous and classy, my tall friend. You wear it well, squinty face and all. Bravo!
2/1/12 3:31 PM
RLL said...
Oh how pretty.
2/1/12 3:04 PM
MNBarb said...
You look like a 6 foot model in this "duster". The length and color are so flattering. You've raised the bar for dressing better.
2/1/12 11:49 AM
susiestitcher said...
This looks gorgeous on you! I am sew jealous. A beautiful top, especially with your camisole. I knew you'd be using your vintage machines! Great work. Definitely puts you in the mystical "dressing better"category. It doesn't look like curtains to me.
2/1/12 11:21 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love how this looks on you, & paired with the chemise is beautiful. Thanks for the great review...made me laugh! I, too, sew to "dress" better, but seem to end up in turtlenecks & jeans!
2/1/12 10:53 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Really stunning. Love the camisole as well. Beautiful fabric! Great color on you too! I "should" dress better also! Good for you getting started!
2/1/12 9:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

No Pattern Used D.Karan shearling copy

photo
by: trishapatk

Review
Vogue Patterns 1313

photo
by: SueV

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info