SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8581 (MISSES' TUNIC)

31 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/12 11:57 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melody said...
I really love this on you. It really mitigates the busty factor. I'm going to have to make one for myself. You look great.
2/14/12 0:04 AM
lady lace said...
I am getting ready to cut this out and really appreciate your information about the armcye! Great top and review
2/6/12 9:42 AM
jenleeC said...
Your top looks lovely! The more fitted armholes give it a nice shape.
2/3/12 10:11 AM
norie creates said...
Looks great. This patterns on my list. Thanks for the review.
2/2/12 7:46 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute top! Love your fabric.
2/2/12 0:52 AM
AndreaSews said...
Really cute top, love that fabric on you!
2/1/12 8:34 PM
SheBear0320 said...
I keep putting off this pattern as I was unsure how it would look on a larger bust -- thanks for the inspiration to give this one a try. Your top looks great.
2/1/12 5:16 PM
racehorse said...
I have this pattern and keep taking it out, then putting it back. I tried it once as a muslin but all the binding just about killed me. I've thought about just folding over the edges, sewing, and inserting elastic. Looks like you got a good result.
2/1/12 2:38 PM
nellc said...
Very nice top, you fabric is lovely.
2/1/12 2:07 PM
Kim12469 said...
Barb...I think the picture and line drawing are deceiving. It's higher than it appears. I didn't alter it at all.
2/1/12 12:50 PM
MNBarb said...
This is really cute on you. I like that it's loose fitting but not voluminous. I wonder if you did something to raise the neckline since it looks less plunging (I like it) than the drawing on the envelope.
2/1/12 12:40 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Great choice for fabric. You top looks perfect with jeans. I gotta get this pattern. Thanks for the review. Great job!
2/1/12 12:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review