SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8581 (MISSES' TUNIC)

31 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/12 11:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kimmielovesparis said...
Great choice for fabric. You top looks perfect with jeans. I gotta get this pattern. Thanks for the review. Great job!
2/1/12 12:40 PM
MNBarb said...
This is really cute on you. I like that it's loose fitting but not voluminous. I wonder if you did something to raise the neckline since it looks less plunging (I like it) than the drawing on the envelope.
2/1/12 12:40 PM
Kim12469 said...
Barb...I think the picture and line drawing are deceiving. It's higher than it appears. I didn't alter it at all.
2/1/12 12:50 PM
nellc said...
Very nice top, you fabric is lovely.
2/1/12 2:07 PM
racehorse said...
I have this pattern and keep taking it out, then putting it back. I tried it once as a muslin but all the binding just about killed me. I've thought about just folding over the edges, sewing, and inserting elastic. Looks like you got a good result.
2/1/12 2:38 PM
SheBear0320 said...
I keep putting off this pattern as I was unsure how it would look on a larger bust -- thanks for the inspiration to give this one a try. Your top looks great.
2/1/12 5:16 PM
AndreaSews said...
Really cute top, love that fabric on you!
2/1/12 8:34 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute top! Love your fabric.
2/2/12 0:52 AM
norie creates said...
Looks great. This patterns on my list. Thanks for the review.
2/2/12 7:46 PM
jenleeC said...
Your top looks lovely! The more fitted armholes give it a nice shape.
2/3/12 10:11 AM
lady lace said...
I am getting ready to cut this out and really appreciate your information about the armcye! Great top and review
2/6/12 9:42 AM
Melody said...
I really love this on you. It really mitigates the busty factor. I'm going to have to make one for myself. You look great.
2/14/12 0:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Past Patterns 002

photo
by: KiwiWendy

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now