Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8581 (MISSES' TUNIC) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 466 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/12 11:57 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kimmielovesparis said...
Great choice for fabric. You top looks perfect with jeans. I gotta get this pattern. Thanks for the review. Great job!
2/1/12 12:40 PM
MNBarb said...
This is really cute on you. I like that it's loose fitting but not voluminous. I wonder if you did something to raise the neckline since it looks less plunging (I like it) than the drawing on the envelope.
2/1/12 12:40 PM
Kim12469 said...
Barb...I think the picture and line drawing are deceiving. It's higher than it appears. I didn't alter it at all.
2/1/12 12:50 PM
nellc said...
Very nice top, you fabric is lovely.
2/1/12 2:07 PM
racehorse said...
I have this pattern and keep taking it out, then putting it back. I tried it once as a muslin but all the binding just about killed me. I've thought about just folding over the edges, sewing, and inserting elastic. Looks like you got a good result.
2/1/12 2:38 PM
SheBear0320 said...
I keep putting off this pattern as I was unsure how it would look on a larger bust -- thanks for the inspiration to give this one a try. Your top looks great.
2/1/12 5:16 PM
AndreaSews said...
Really cute top, love that fabric on you!
2/1/12 8:34 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute top! Love your fabric.
2/2/12 0:52 AM
norie creates said...
Looks great. This patterns on my list. Thanks for the review.
2/2/12 7:46 PM
jenleeC said...
Your top looks lovely! The more fitted armholes give it a nice shape.
2/3/12 10:11 AM
lady lace said...
I am getting ready to cut this out and really appreciate your information about the armcye! Great top and review
2/6/12 9:42 AM
Melody said...
I really love this on you. It really mitigates the busty factor. I'm going to have to make one for myself. You look great.
2/14/12 0:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Vogue Patterns 8751 Misses' Pants
photo
Review by sewmytime on 9/22/11
Read Review

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 1003
photo
Review by Nancywin on 9/23/12
Read Review

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4009 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4009 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4406 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 4406 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us