SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB (Twinset, cardigan & shell)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1823 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 195
Favored by: 393 people
patterns reviewed: 182
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/04 1:48 AM
Last Updated:11/7/04 2:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Susan in Miami said...
Debbie never fails to be right on target. I am getting ready to sew a slinky twinset and she has gotten me started with my PMB design. Thanks Debbie!
2/21/07 12:08 PM
Lou05 said...
Debbie, This is darling and really, really flattering. The flounce hem really takes it up a notch. You could wear this set anywhere. Nice job and thanks for including the PMB settings.
8/19/05 6:38 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful twinset. It looks great on you.
11/10/04 6:04 AM
Schnauzer said...
Debbie,I love your reviews.As usual another fabulous outfit.
11/9/04 9:03 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love PMB. Your twinset looks great. Thanks for sharing the settings you used. It is helpful to other PMB users.
11/8/04 5:23 PM
sewsue said...
What a beautiful set, and a very entertaining and informative review! Thanks. The outfit looks lovely.
11/8/04 3:05 PM
tamtay said...
Same fabric as CWC--what a coincidence! Thanks for the glue pins & fusible bias tips--both notions are now on my notions shopping list.
11/8/04 1:16 PM
Darla in PA said...
Debbie, great job on the twin set. It's very pretty. Can hardly wait to see your next set.
11/8/04 11:32 AM
Elemenopeo said...
You look beautiful in that. Very nice style for you.
11/7/04 6:08 PM
Levone said...
Great job! Your twinset is very pretty.
11/7/04 3:56 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Debbie, you look adorable in that outfit. I love the colors and I love stealing ideas from the Coldwater Creek catalog. I spend hours copying ideas into a folder for future garments. Can you believe those prices? You have some great patterns all ready now for cutting and sewing. You go girl! LOL
11/7/04 11:00 AM
kempcor said...
Beautiful set. You do an excellent review. In addition to getting a good pattern review, I always learn something. For example Glue pins sure looks like a better alternative than the aerosol spray stuff that I've been using with slinky and getting on everything else at the same time.
11/7/04 10:59 AM
PegL said...
Great looking twinset! Debbie, reading your reviews are like taking a mini sewing course! Thanks again for a very informative review!
11/7/04 10:47 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Gorgeous, just gorgeous, kDeb!
11/7/04 10:40 AM
Lori V said...
Great twin set, Debbie. Love the flounce on the sleeve. You are on a roll .
11/7/04 9:30 AM
Towanda said...
Great twin set, glad that you won the battle with the slinky.
11/7/04 8:53 AM
Towanda said...
Great twin set, glad that you won the battle with the slinky. Thanks for including your setttings.
11/7/04 8:52 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Deb, what a gorgeous twinset and perfect olive green jeans! Your hair looks so cute chin length too. You should update your photo.
11/7/04 8:32 AM
Georgene said...
I don't have PMB but I love the fact that you have included your settings. That must be a big help for those who do have the software and might be interested in making something similar. Great documentation of your process and wonderful results.
11/7/04 7:48 AM
Liane M said...

11/7/04 7:35 AM
Liane M said...
Great looking set!! I get tons of inspiration from CWC. I have bought several of their exact fabrics from a seller on E-bay. Ain't it fun to make a copy of an expensive outfit for a fraction of the cost and have it fit better and look better than the RTW original?! ;-)
11/7/04 7:32 AM
Mary Gillette said...
Beautiful job, Debbie. Looks great on you. Mary
11/7/04 5:39 AM
pharmercoon said...
That is so pretty and it looks just like the CWC! I think you should strike while the iron is hot-go a head & make the other jeans & twinset-very versatile! Kay
11/7/04 4:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

More Info
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

More Info