SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

103 more reviews
Viewed 809 times 
Reviewed by:dixiediy
photo

 
 
About dixiediystar
TX USA
Member since: 3/15/11
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/1/12 6:49 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Super cute top on you! Thanks for the heads up about the sizing.
2/15/12 5:36 PM
Mikgirl said...
I just got this pattern and your pictures showed great info. I love how you matched it with red pants! :)
2/11/12 2:57 AM
dixiediy said...
thanks everyone! stsimon, I may add some bra strap holder later. I haven't had too much of a problem with the shirt sliding off, yet, but better safe than sorry.
2/7/12 1:12 PM
stsimon said...
The dark solid knit was a really good fabric choice for this pattern. Prints aren't nearly as attractive with the busy seaming in the front. I may never make this top, since it seems a little youthful for me, but in mid-summer when it's hot, it looks like the coolest top around. Carolyn's version here on PR has bra strap holders, too, which seems like a good idea for the loose, almost off-the-shoulder fit.
2/3/12 8:16 PM
waltzqueen said...
I love the top and I think it's a terrific color for your hair color. I love purple hair!! Neato with the red below as well. Fine all 'round!
2/2/12 6:11 PM
jlg said...
Very cute. I may have to get this pattern.
2/2/12 5:19 AM
jenleeC said...
This pattern arrived yesterday, yah! Your top looks great and thanks for the heads up on sizing.
2/2/12 1:02 AM
Byrdie said...
Cute! This one is actually in my to do pile, picked a floral print.
2/1/12 10:58 PM
Elona said...
Great top! This is such an odd pattern: Imagine something that really, truly is oversized, yet seems to be becoming to so many people.
2/1/12 9:04 PM
aliesje said...
I love it! I don't often look at other sewers' work and say, man, I want to wear *that* but I sure do with your top!
2/1/12 7:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Burda 2843

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com infinity scarf

photo
by: SewPcola

Review