SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

99 more reviews
Viewed 803 times 
Reviewed by:dixiediy
photo

 
 
About dixiediystar
TX USA
Member since: 3/15/11
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/1/12 6:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aliesje said...
I love it! I don't often look at other sewers' work and say, man, I want to wear *that* but I sure do with your top!
2/1/12 7:20 PM
Elona said...
Great top! This is such an odd pattern: Imagine something that really, truly is oversized, yet seems to be becoming to so many people.
2/1/12 9:04 PM
Byrdie said...
Cute! This one is actually in my to do pile, picked a floral print.
2/1/12 10:58 PM
jenleeC said...
This pattern arrived yesterday, yah! Your top looks great and thanks for the heads up on sizing.
2/2/12 1:02 AM
jlg said...
Very cute. I may have to get this pattern.
2/2/12 5:19 AM
waltzqueen said...
I love the top and I think it's a terrific color for your hair color. I love purple hair!! Neato with the red below as well. Fine all 'round!
2/2/12 6:11 PM
stsimon said...
The dark solid knit was a really good fabric choice for this pattern. Prints aren't nearly as attractive with the busy seaming in the front. I may never make this top, since it seems a little youthful for me, but in mid-summer when it's hot, it looks like the coolest top around. Carolyn's version here on PR has bra strap holders, too, which seems like a good idea for the loose, almost off-the-shoulder fit.
2/3/12 8:16 PM
dixiediy said...
thanks everyone! stsimon, I may add some bra strap holder later. I haven't had too much of a problem with the shirt sliding off, yet, but better safe than sorry.
2/7/12 1:12 PM
Mikgirl said...
I just got this pattern and your pictures showed great info. I love how you matched it with red pants! :)
2/11/12 2:57 AM
Christas said...
Super cute top on you! Thanks for the heads up about the sizing.
2/15/12 5:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Kwik Sew 3070

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
StyleArc Tiffany Blouse

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review