Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Tosca Dress (Tosca Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 602 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/12 11:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I REMEMBER seeing Dorothy's dress on Flickr and absolutely LOVING it. NOW there are TWO! :o) You couldn't find a prettier, better suited fabric if you tried. Absolutely GORGEOUS!
2/2/12 0:07 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! Very stylish and distinctive, and a clever way to use that fabric.
2/2/12 2:22 AM
JillyBe said...
AhMAZing! This is so uniquely (ok, well, maybe not THAT unique, since there are two lol) fabulous that I'm almost speechless...... love!
2/2/12 5:14 AM
Fran G said...
Ann. your creativity is boundless! This dress is so-s-s you ....and Dorothy!!
2/2/12 7:32 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very stylish! Unique fabric and simple lines...love it!
2/2/12 7:36 AM
Karine said...
Love, love, love this dress! What a fabulous fabric, too. You've perfected the fit on this - it looks so nice on you. Thanks for the close up of the collar - it's a very flattering design.
2/2/12 7:52 AM
VivianZ said...
This is beautiful. I keep looking at this pattern, but since I am short I can't figure out whether it will work on me or not. Yours is making me want to try it. I loved the linen one also.
2/2/12 8:21 AM
marthamyers said...
You make a compelling case. I've never really liked this dress. But I do now! Without the pockets it really is a canvas for interesting fabric. And did you ever find interesting fabric?! Fabulous result.
2/2/12 8:49 AM
lamstu said...
As always, so beautiful and original and envy-worthy. You look amazing!
2/2/12 9:07 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Gorgeous dress! Well done.
2/2/12 9:42 AM
kkkkaty said...
wow, that's all I can say....
2/2/12 9:45 AM
Barbara V said...
Your dress/jumper looks as fabulous in person as it does here. Truly gorgeous!
2/2/12 9:56 AM
DorothyK said...
Looks gorgeous on you. Hmmm. Looks like I never got around to updating my review of this pattern with pictures of the version with this fantastic fabric. We'll have to take a pic of both of us together and put it on both of our reviews.
2/2/12 12:16 PM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely dress and fabulous fabric! I might use it for an evening wrap! I am certain you are stopped and complimented all the time by total strangers.
2/2/12 5:33 PM
sfshaza said...
Really gorgeous, Ann. Yes, Dorothy, a pic of both of you would be so cute!
2/2/12 6:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 7182
photo
Review by javamommyo... on 5/1/10
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1329 Misses Dress
photo
Review by SewLuva on 6/25/13
Read Review

Simplicity 5785 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5785 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us