SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tosca Dress (Tosca Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/12 11:12 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
Really gorgeous, Ann. Yes, Dorothy, a pic of both of you would be so cute!
2/2/12 6:14 PM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely dress and fabulous fabric! I might use it for an evening wrap! I am certain you are stopped and complimented all the time by total strangers.
2/2/12 5:33 PM
DorothyK said...
Looks gorgeous on you. Hmmm. Looks like I never got around to updating my review of this pattern with pictures of the version with this fantastic fabric. We'll have to take a pic of both of us together and put it on both of our reviews.
2/2/12 12:16 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress/jumper looks as fabulous in person as it does here. Truly gorgeous!
2/2/12 9:56 AM
kkkkaty said...
wow, that's all I can say....
2/2/12 9:45 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Gorgeous dress! Well done.
2/2/12 9:42 AM
lamstu said...
As always, so beautiful and original and envy-worthy. You look amazing!
2/2/12 9:07 AM
marthamyers said...
You make a compelling case. I've never really liked this dress. But I do now! Without the pockets it really is a canvas for interesting fabric. And did you ever find interesting fabric?! Fabulous result.
2/2/12 8:49 AM
VivianZ said...
This is beautiful. I keep looking at this pattern, but since I am short I can't figure out whether it will work on me or not. Yours is making me want to try it. I loved the linen one also.
2/2/12 8:21 AM
Karine said...
Love, love, love this dress! What a fabulous fabric, too. You've perfected the fit on this - it looks so nice on you. Thanks for the close up of the collar - it's a very flattering design.
2/2/12 7:52 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very stylish! Unique fabric and simple lines...love it!
2/2/12 7:36 AM
Fran G said...
Ann. your creativity is boundless! This dress is so-s-s you ....and Dorothy!!
2/2/12 7:32 AM
JillyBe said...
AhMAZing! This is so uniquely (ok, well, maybe not THAT unique, since there are two lol) fabulous that I'm almost speechless...... love!
2/2/12 5:14 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! Very stylish and distinctive, and a clever way to use that fabric.
2/2/12 2:22 AM
Annette1 said...
I REMEMBER seeing Dorothy's dress on Flickr and absolutely LOVING it. NOW there are TWO! :o) You couldn't find a prettier, better suited fabric if you tried. Absolutely GORGEOUS!
2/2/12 0:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Kari Me Away Confetti Rainbow

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review