Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 212 (Wrap Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2066 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:petra
photo
Friend of PR
About petrastarstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/04 10:04 AM
Last Updated:12/30/04 12:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Pretty top! Wrap tops are my favorite right now. The embroidery is a beautiful addition.
11/7/04 10:45 AM
PegL said...
Gorgeous top! The embroidery is a very nice compliment to it too! Nicely done!
11/7/04 10:49 AM
Karen Bowers said...
nice results! when i serge the thin tie, i just serge it wrong sides together. afterall, it won't be seen!
11/7/04 11:20 AM
Tini said...
The top is gorgeous and I love the way you embroidered the front piece!
11/7/04 1:56 PM
TanyaMT said...
Beautiful!
11/7/04 3:24 PM
Levone said...
Pretty top and the embroidery adds a nice touch to it.
11/7/04 4:09 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty - I love the color and the embroidery works perfectly here.
11/7/04 6:13 PM
SandraB said...
What a beautiful top.
11/7/04 7:36 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful, the embroidery is a nice touch
11/8/04 6:01 AM
KarmenG said...
Beautiful top - I have that pattern and will put that at the top of my To Do list! thanks for doing the review
11/8/04 8:25 AM
xela said...
This is one of my favorites too. I love the embroidery you put on the front. Beautiful!!!
11/8/04 9:06 AM
AnneM said...
Fantastic. I really like the addition of embroidery. I don't do embroidery, but perhaps appliques of KK studs might work? I haven't used my version of this pattern yet.
11/8/04 1:30 PM
artndl said...
petra, what a great top. I love the placement of the embroidery.
11/8/04 5:21 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty. Love the touch of the embroidery.
11/8/04 5:26 PM
jlg said...
Gorgeous top. Your embroidery is perfect.
11/10/04 6:03 AM
Sherril Miller said...
What a brilliant idea just drawing in a squiggle and the tone-on-tone stitching. It looks great.
12/30/04 12:26 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Top fits you very well, nice job. Thanks for the review.
12/30/04 1:33 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your tops is so gorgeous!!
12/30/04 3:35 PM
Schnauzer said...
I agree with everyone else,your top is absolutely gorgeous.
12/30/04 5:23 PM
Annika said...
So beautiful! You have inspired me to get this pattern...
12/30/04 5:47 PM
kathi s said...
Love, love, love your top! Really classy, rtw look!
12/31/04 8:46 AM
marjenann said...
Exceptionally flattering and stylish. I plan to purchase this pattern ASAP.
12/31/04 1:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 2530 Men Shirts
photo
Review by novicesewi... on 2/13/11
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by CJgal on 8/28/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us